Lemon-Lime Soda Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I made this for our "girls" week at the beach.I used diet soda, Splenda and sugar free jello. It tasted great and no one knew it was diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I used one tablespoon of cornstarch. Think the instructions should read to cook over medium heat "until boiling. Boil one minute or until mixture turns from white to opaque." Then when you add your gelatin the mixture will look like a ruby. Also, the mixture needs to cool before you add it to the pie shell. (I used a prepared graham cracker crust.) The mixture cooled in the fridge while I leisurely prepared my strawberries. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katycooks1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
First time I've given a review, but this one was worth it!Very delicious. I also cut back a bit on the cornstarch and added more lemon lime soda. I have a wheat allergy so the pie crust that i make usually needs a great filling to jazz it up. This one did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
When I made it 4tablespoons of corn starch was too much for 1 cup of lemon lime soda. I added more soda to make a full pie. very tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Since my husband and Mom are both diabetic, I used Sprite Zero and Splenda. I also used just a bit of Redi-Whip as I served it, rather than the cool whip. It was wonderful...especially for a sugar free desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I also used Splenda and diet soda. The gelatin mixture was too thick and just sat on top of the pie. It did not get down in between the strawberries. Also, I couldn't really taste any sparkling soda. However, Aa much as I like strawberries, it was still good. I will just adjust the cornstarch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
The cornstarch made it too thick! I could not tast the soda. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXGRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I added 2 Tbsp strawberry syrup instead of flavored gelatin. It was very thick before adding gelatin and had to add a little more 7up. Used 1 packet (1 oz.) Knox unflavored gelatin but will omit it next time. Cornstarch makes it thick enough. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Turned out good, even with diet soda and splenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I have been looking for this recipe for years! I made this when I was still in high school, and then lost the recipe. I have also made this with peaches. Great, great recipe for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States