Lemon-Lime Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This was tasty and fairly easy to make. To us, it tasted similar to key lime pie filling. Texturally we felt this dessert needed crunch, so we ended up dipping graham crackers in it and that worked well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Light and luscious. My kids really liked this. I used soy milk to make this dairy free and freshly-squeezed lemon juice, which I highly recommend. I didn't have limes so just used extra lemon juice and peel and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Wonderful refreshing dessert for hot weather. I put the full recipe in four clear irish coffee mugs, because it was sooo good, six servings would have been too small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
It is a light dessert. Great dessert for summertime especially after a BBQ. If you like lemon this will satisfy your taste buds. The serving for 6 actually turned out to be a small portion for serving of 4. I had to put each serving in a very small individual glass bowl that was just a little bit more than a third of a cup per. Otherwise it was very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This is a light, creamy, tangy dessert. We all loved it, but I agree with some of the other reviewers that a bit less whipped cream would make this even better. UPDATE: I made this recipe as written and used as a filling for a 9x12 butter cake with "Grocery Store Frosting." It was fabulous. If you use this as a filling don't forget to refrigerate the cake once assembled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Excellent. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
So good and so easy! will definitaly make again and soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made this for my parents and family. Very good but I did add a bit more fresh lime and lemon juice because we like more tang and lemon lime flavour. We had a big rib feast so it was a nice light desert after such a rich meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this desert last night and it turned out perfect thank you I used less sugar and no lemon peel but it was lemony and sweet just perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I made this recipe a day ahead, and I think this was important to the texture and consistency. It turned out well, but I do agree with some other users that it is a bit sweet. No one complained, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alohagal287

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States