Lemon-Lime Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I tried this for a dinner party because I could make it in the morning and leave it in the fridge and it was brilliant. I couldn't get any decent limes, so used only lemons. I suspect that depending on how sour your lemon and limes, you may need to adjust your sugar - for me it was perfect though. This is quite rich, so a little goes a long way for most people. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I thought this tasted delicious. And like another reviewer mentioned, it actually can be used as icing! After I finished the recipe I couldn't believe it was enough to feed 6 people, but a little does go a long way with this mouse because it's so rich. It's perfect as a refreshing treat after a big meal. It's tart but sweet and quite refreshing! I served fanned strawberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I keep on making this recipe. It takes a bit of time, but it's worth it. Also nice from the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made this for a party...doubled the recipe and put spoonfuls in plastic wine cups...guest LOVED it and commented on how refreshing it was with the lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Makes what I would consider 5-6 servings. Place in dessert glass using a pastry bag with a wide piping attachment. Added a sprig of mint and a raspberry or blackberry as garnish. Can easily make many hours ahead, but I prefer to not leave it in the fridge overnight-- I feel that the whipped cream texture is nicer when the mousse is not so 'old.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABoston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is a wonderful spring dessert-rich & citrusy. I served in ramekins w/ shortbread & fresh blackberries. Everyone loved it and relatively easy to make. I really like the lemony flavor, so if you want to tone it down, you could prob omit the peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JAN
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I made a large batch of this with fresh limes from my tree and served it in meringue shells with a small amount of fresh blackberry sauce drizzled over. It was amazing and I got recipe requests from all my "lunch bunch"! The next day I served the extra in a pavlova shell with fresh berries and the sauce on top and got more raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I think I used a little more lemon and lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was absolutely amazing!! I am a lemon-anything lover and this was fabulous! Make sure to constantly stir on low-medium while on the stove, I walked away and it burned the first time!!! I made about 6 hours ahead of time and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This recipe was GREAT! It was very easy and didn't take long. As others mentioned - definitely keep an eye on the ingredients while they are on the stove as they can quickly be burned. Careful stirring and all the sudden it changes consistency/color and soon after it is done. We put frozen raspberries on it as well and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States