Lemon-Lime Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Makes what I would consider 5-6 servings. Place in dessert glass using a pastry bag with a wide piping attachment. Added a sprig of mint and a raspberry or blackberry as garnish. Can easily make many hours ahead, but I prefer to not leave it in the fridge overnight-- I feel that the whipped cream texture is nicer when the mousse is not so 'old.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABoston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made this for a party...doubled the recipe and put spoonfuls in plastic wine cups...guest LOVED it and commented on how refreshing it was with the lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I keep on making this recipe. It takes a bit of time, but it's worth it. Also nice from the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I tried this for a dinner party because I could make it in the morning and leave it in the fridge and it was brilliant. I couldn't get any decent limes, so used only lemons. I suspect that depending on how sour your lemon and limes, you may need to adjust your sugar - for me it was perfect though. This is quite rich, so a little goes a long way for most people. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I thought this was very tasty and refreshing I used cool whip instead of whipping cream because its what I had on hand and it turned out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carly12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
The adults enjoyed this, although it was closer to a custard than a mousse. If I make it again I will not use grated rind, which was a little much, but use a lesser amount of zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I thought this tasted delicious. And like another reviewer mentioned, it actually can be used as icing! After I finished the recipe I couldn't believe it was enough to feed 6 people, but a little does go a long way with this mouse because it's so rich. It's perfect as a refreshing treat after a big meal. It's tart but sweet and quite refreshing! I served fanned strawberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Very very sweet and tangy at the same time. You can really taste the lemon and lime. It was delicious, but I think it would be much better as the filling inside of a nice vanilla layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolekrystyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States