Lemon-Lime Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Very tart and smooth recipe- excellent dessert for summer! Only substitution I used was to whip heavy cream instead of whipping cream- its what I had on hand and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Makes what I would consider 5-6 servings. Place in dessert glass using a pastry bag with a wide piping attachment. Added a sprig of mint and a raspberry or blackberry as garnish. Can easily make many hours ahead, but I prefer to not leave it in the fridge overnight-- I feel that the whipped cream texture is nicer when the mousse is not so 'old.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABoston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made this for a party...doubled the recipe and put spoonfuls in plastic wine cups...guest LOVED it and commented on how refreshing it was with the lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I keep on making this recipe. It takes a bit of time, but it's worth it. Also nice from the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I tried this for a dinner party because I could make it in the morning and leave it in the fridge and it was brilliant. I couldn't get any decent limes, so used only lemons. I suspect that depending on how sour your lemon and limes, you may need to adjust your sugar - for me it was perfect though. This is quite rich, so a little goes a long way for most people. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I thought this was very tasty and refreshing I used cool whip instead of whipping cream because its what I had on hand and it turned out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carly12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
The adults enjoyed this, although it was closer to a custard than a mousse. If I make it again I will not use grated rind, which was a little much, but use a lesser amount of zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I thought this tasted delicious. And like another reviewer mentioned, it actually can be used as icing! After I finished the recipe I couldn't believe it was enough to feed 6 people, but a little does go a long way with this mouse because it's so rich. It's perfect as a refreshing treat after a big meal. It's tart but sweet and quite refreshing! I served fanned strawberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Very very sweet and tangy at the same time. You can really taste the lemon and lime. It was delicious, but I think it would be much better as the filling inside of a nice vanilla layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolekrystyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States