Lemon-Lime Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is my go to recipe! I completely replace the lemon juice with lime, then use it as a filling for white chocolate cupcakes. I top it with a white chocolate cream cheese icing! They are a hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This recipe was GREAT! It was very easy and didn't take long. As others mentioned - definitely keep an eye on the ingredients while they are on the stove as they can quickly be burned. Careful stirring and all the sudden it changes consistency/color and soon after it is done. We put frozen raspberries on it as well and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was absolutely amazing!! I am a lemon-anything lover and this was fabulous! Make sure to constantly stir on low-medium while on the stove, I walked away and it burned the first time!!! I made about 6 hours ahead of time and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I think I used a little more lemon and lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Light, refreshing dessert, especially nice after a heavy or spicy meal. However, I found this almost too much like just a lemon-flavored whipped cream. I would like to see this sweeter, with bolder lemon and especially lime flavors and maybe half the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Very nice. Just the right amount of tangy and sweet. Great on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Beebe, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Great recipe! The only thing I did differently was combine everything stright into the bowl and then transfer it all to a saucepan to cook. I used it as a filling for a cake and everyone was throughly impressed, and I couldn't help sneaking myself a bowl before =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I didn't have fresh lemons/limes, just bottled juice, so I left out the peels, which I think mellowed out the flavor a bit. Could be good or bad, depending on your preference, but I was hoping for a little more zing to balance the sugar. As with most mousses, it will serve more than you think, due to richness - I like to serve it in champagne glasses with long sundae spoons, or in double-shot glasses, garnished with berries of some kind. Blueberries on lemon = like the muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griffin10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Photo by JAN
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I made a large batch of this with fresh limes from my tree and served it in meringue shells with a small amount of fresh blackberry sauce drizzled over. It was amazing and I got recipe requests from all my "lunch bunch"! The next day I served the extra in a pavlova shell with fresh berries and the sauce on top and got more raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is a wonderful spring dessert-rich & citrusy. I served in ramekins w/ shortbread & fresh blackberries. Everyone loved it and relatively easy to make. I really like the lemony flavor, so if you want to tone it down, you could prob omit the peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States