Lemon-Lime Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is my go to recipe! I completely replace the lemon juice with lime, then use it as a filling for white chocolate cupcakes. I top it with a white chocolate cream cheese icing! They are a hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This recipe was GREAT! It was very easy and didn't take long. As others mentioned - definitely keep an eye on the ingredients while they are on the stove as they can quickly be burned. Careful stirring and all the sudden it changes consistency/color and soon after it is done. We put frozen raspberries on it as well and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was absolutely amazing!! I am a lemon-anything lover and this was fabulous! Make sure to constantly stir on low-medium while on the stove, I walked away and it burned the first time!!! I made about 6 hours ahead of time and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I think I used a little more lemon and lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Light, refreshing dessert, especially nice after a heavy or spicy meal. However, I found this almost too much like just a lemon-flavored whipped cream. I would like to see this sweeter, with bolder lemon and especially lime flavors and maybe half the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Very nice. Just the right amount of tangy and sweet. Great on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Beebe, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Great recipe! The only thing I did differently was combine everything stright into the bowl and then transfer it all to a saucepan to cook. I used it as a filling for a cake and everyone was throughly impressed, and I couldn't help sneaking myself a bowl before =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I didn't have fresh lemons/limes, just bottled juice, so I left out the peels, which I think mellowed out the flavor a bit. Could be good or bad, depending on your preference, but I was hoping for a little more zing to balance the sugar. As with most mousses, it will serve more than you think, due to richness - I like to serve it in champagne glasses with long sundae spoons, or in double-shot glasses, garnished with berries of some kind. Blueberries on lemon = like the muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griffin10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Photo by JAN
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I made a large batch of this with fresh limes from my tree and served it in meringue shells with a small amount of fresh blackberry sauce drizzled over. It was amazing and I got recipe requests from all my "lunch bunch"! The next day I served the extra in a pavlova shell with fresh berries and the sauce on top and got more raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is a wonderful spring dessert-rich & citrusy. I served in ramekins w/ shortbread & fresh blackberries. Everyone loved it and relatively easy to make. I really like the lemony flavor, so if you want to tone it down, you could prob omit the peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States