Lemon-Lime Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
These are really good. They are moist and very flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
The day that I baked these, they were yummy. Once I refrigerated over night, they were SO DENSE, I really did not care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I changed somethings around, instead of lemon extract I used 3/4 the zest of a lemon + 1 tablespoon lemon juice...the cupcakes to me were closer to the consistency of a pouncdcake. For Icing I used store-bought cream cheese icing + 1/4 cup milk + 1/2 cup cool whip + 1/4 zest of a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I made these with some thin icing (powdered sugar and milk) for a b-day party and they all gone within minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brennasma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This cake was tasty and unique but it was really dense. The only thing I changed was I made it in a 13x9, but it was a really humid day so that could have made a difference. I put a cool whip frosting on it. Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erz2002
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I think it has a lot of possibilities just by changing the soda flavor and extract. I used raspberry ginger ale and raspberry extract, as that was what I had on hand. I had to bake my cupcakes for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
very nice but IF you can find real old fashioned lem/lime soda it is even better. many smaller or local bottlers make it like polar some of us older folk remember it is was always a bright green in color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
These are fantastic! I often make poundcake trifles, and now I'll be using this recipe to make the poundcake instead of buying frozen - it's worth the little extra work. For the lemon flavor, I did add the zest of one lemon along with the other ingredients - didn't find it to be too much, since the flavor is subtle. I did manage to get about 2 1/2 dozen cupcakes out of the recipe, and if I'd filled them higher it would have been messy. These are so rich, they don't really need a frosting, but I did make one out of reduced fat cream cheese and powdered sugar (with vanilla extract and a little water) - piped heart shapes on them. My children loved them and luckily I have enough (unfrosted ones) to freeze and serve later in the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made this recipe for the first time to take to a carnival for a "cupcake walk" and it was a hit. I frosted the cupcakes with cream cheese frosting and added Sweettart candies on top for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
These were fantastic! We didn't even put frosting on them...they were perfect just as they were. Followed the recipe exactly with no problems. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States