Lemon Lentil Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by imallie
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I love this salad! With the sweet/tartness of the lemon, the bright clean freshness of the parsley, and the cool smoothness of the extra-virgin olive oil, this is a winner in my house every time. I always always always use fresh ingredients for this recipe, and I add the zest of a whole lemon into the dressing; I think it really brings out that sunny lemon-y essence. I only cook the lentils until they are tender/firm and I use red or yellow onions rather than green. This dish has a real Lebanese or Greek flavor to me, and I serve it with grilled chicken or falafel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Love this salad! Be sure to under cook the lentils... skip the sugar (honey)... and I used cilantro... awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was a delicious and healthy salad. I will be adding it to our summer rotation of recipes. I served it over a bed of baby greens and it was wonderful. Perfect for hot summer evenings when you don't want a heavy meal to weigh you down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I really liked this refreshing & healthy salad. I added extra mustard, diced pepperoncini with seeds, and drizzled a little buffalo sauce in to kick up the flavor. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I liked it and would make this again. It doesn't take as long to cook as it says. I only cooked my lentils for 12-15 minutes. If I cooked it any longer it would turn to mush. I didn't add any sugar (by accident) and it was just fine without it. I actually like it heated up better than cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonbug
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Loved it! Made a few mini changes. I used Stevia sugar substitute instead of sugar in the dressing and I used cherry tomatoes cut in half instead of a regular tomatoe diced. Very flavorful and healthy although next time I think I will add more veggies to this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Followed exactly, except instead of tomato I used 1 chopped apple as suggested by another reviewer (I was out of tomatoes). It tastes great after a night chilling in the fridge. Fresh and healthy and pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CalgaryJosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I will make these again. I could not detect the lemon but I still enjoyed the dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Cravably good! I like cilantro a bit more than parsley and cooked the lentils for 18 minutes with grand results. Thank you for making lentils fun again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was awesome! I would have given it 5 stars but as written the lentils are cooked too long! I have made a few changes based on what i had on hand. I used maple syrup (used half as much) instead of sugar and dried parsley in the dressing. Also I added 1/4C or so of cilantro chopped up for freshness, as that was what i had. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shananananan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States