Lemon Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
More than one person came up to me after I baked these and told me they were the best cookies they've ever had! I used lemon extract, and they were very tasty. They are buttery rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacusbakerus

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by R. M. Hutchinson, Jr.
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I used 14 chocolate chips instead of kisses. I also added mint. I did not add almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
A really yummy recipe - but I didn't have kisses when I made it last year so I decided to just roll the dough into a 1 1/2" ball then flatten onto the cookie sheet. I didn't have to adjust the baking time -- baked until golden at edges. When completely cooled I drizzled with a yellow glaze made of confectioners sugar, 1 tsb lemon extract, yellow food coloring and small amount of water (until I liked the consistency). They were actually very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Easy recipe to follow. Made a batch and brought them to the office. Everyone loved them. Going to use them in my cookie exchange this year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
these are wonderful cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Vesper Silanpa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Delicious, buttery cookie!!! YUM! I had a problem with my cookies spreading, however. The recipe doesn't say to, but I had to chill mine after molding to keep them from spreading too far. I also used two or three semi-sweet chocolate chunks in place of the kisses. Just a personal preference for darker chocolate! Thanks for the great recipe. I made these once when I was a teenager and was so pleased to find the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metamora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Absolutely delicious! A wonderful cookie. I have been looking for this recipe forever. My aunt used to make the same cookies at christmas but I could never get the recipe off of her. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
These were ok. Nothing special, and I was really rooting for them. I will probably not make these again. If Im going to make a cookie with a hershey's kiss, it will be the peanut butter blossoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I made this recipe with three variations: (1) All ingrediants were organic (2) I had no lemon juice only extract (3) I used dark chocolate kisses instead of milk chocolate. Recipe came out great although, I do not recommend the lemon extract. The flavor of the lemon juice is a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeniece

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Lemon Bar Peeps®

A sweet and tart Easter treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States