Lemon Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
IT TASTED LIKE PURE BUTTER! But your chiffon cake is still delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Very nice! Quick and easy...next time I'm increasing the pucker effect by adding more lemon juice =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I ran out of lemon and used other citrus which worked well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I had to use WAY more lemon! And it still isn't up to my lemon taste standard. I would've added more but it would ruin the consistency. Over all it fell short of my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannahjc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very good lemony flavor but the frosting kinda fell apart so looks wise wasn't as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very, very nice icing. Tweeked it a bit. Added another Tbs of lemon juice and a Tbs of water to get a better consistency. Still a little stiff so I mounded it on top of my bundt cake and microwaved it for 30 seconds then put it in the fridge. Perfect. This is a keeper. Recipe makes enough for two bundt cakes. Will make a nice filling for a layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very good, sweet, and real nice lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I melted the butter (used unsalted) then added all of the ingredients. I increased vanilla to 1 full teaspoon and added lemon extract like others (one teaspoon). That made for a great thick, but not too thick, glaze. Tasted great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was pretty good. Not as lemony as I would like and I used all lemon juice, no milk (for thinning). I think I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Tasted ok...we followed recipe to the letter added a little more lemon juice. Tasted buttery, but was not the glaze consistency that it appeared to be. Needs more more vanilla and something to make it more like a glaze if that is what you are looking for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States