Lemon Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very good lemony flavor but the frosting kinda fell apart so looks wise wasn't as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very, very nice icing. Tweeked it a bit. Added another Tbs of lemon juice and a Tbs of water to get a better consistency. Still a little stiff so I mounded it on top of my bundt cake and microwaved it for 30 seconds then put it in the fridge. Perfect. This is a keeper. Recipe makes enough for two bundt cakes. Will make a nice filling for a layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very good, sweet, and real nice lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I melted the butter (used unsalted) then added all of the ingredients. I increased vanilla to 1 full teaspoon and added lemon extract like others (one teaspoon). That made for a great thick, but not too thick, glaze. Tasted great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was pretty good. Not as lemony as I would like and I used all lemon juice, no milk (for thinning). I think I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Tasted ok...we followed recipe to the letter added a little more lemon juice. Tasted buttery, but was not the glaze consistency that it appeared to be. Needs more more vanilla and something to make it more like a glaze if that is what you are looking for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
From the reviews I figured it would be a little difficult to spread, so I went ahead and added a bit of milk which made it too thin. I should have stuck to the recipe, but either way... tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Four Oaks, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I just used this lemon icing to frost my cupcakes and i cant stop licking the bowl! Its creamy and i am a huge fan of lemon so this was a GREAT recipe for me! if your as big as a lemon fan as me, add one more tablespoon to it and it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I didn't care for it and neither did any of my family members. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
OK SO THIS I SUPERB!!!! I DID JUST A BIT OF TWEEKING THAT I FOUND HELPFUL. I USED AS DIRECTED ADDING 1 TBSP OF LEMON EXTRACT ON TOP OF THE 2 TBSP OF LEMON JUICE AND HEATED THE ICING IN THE MICROWAVE TO POUR ON MY LEMON BUNDT CAKE. WORKED AMAZING I THING I FOUND PERFECTION!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thickums80sbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States