Lemon Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by motorgoober
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
It was delicious! This is according to my daughter and her friend who made this cake and the lemon icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
made this just a few mins ago. it was fantastic. it was great with some lemon cake (from the box). i added in some grated lemon peel for an extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
My 9yo daughter made this, and she replaced 1 table spoon lemon extract instead of the lemon juice, then added 2 table spoons water and it was perfect. Then she added juice from 1/2 lemon and she still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Great recipe. It is delicious on chocolate cake, though I did cut down a little bit on the sugar and add a dash of orange juice. Only one thing: If you mix by hand, butter must be room temperature or else it is very hard to blend completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
OH MY! Hope I have enough to frost my cake...can't keep my finger out of the bowl! Thanks Carol for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Love it...with a few changes. Agree with the reviews that say it's rather sweet as is. I used 1/2 butter as called for, 2 1/2 cups powdered sugar, 1 tsp of vanilla, and an entire lemon squeezed, about 4 tbsp, as well as the pulp. It is PERFECT. Sweet and tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
LOVE THIS!! loved it was real lemon juice, I even added a little zest to it!! ;D I used it on a two layer (boxed) lemon caked- lemon pudding in the middle and topped it off with some fresh blueberries. KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachiekeen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Perfect. Very lemony, made the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
AMAZING!!!!.... after my changes... I made this w/ 2 sticks of room temp unsalted butter, zest of 1 whole lemon, juice of 1 lemon, 2T of room temp milk, 1T vanilla and enough confec. sugar to get my preferred consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Issaka
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I tried this recipe and loved it. I used the recommendations by blondiecakes and the frosting came out wonderful. I topped the frosting with lemon zest to add a little more color as well as added lemon zest in the actual recipe. The frosting melts in your mouth! I used Italian butter so the frosting came out so smooth and that's why the frosting melted in your mouth. Thanks for your suggestions blondiecakes! Also for those of us who are not mathmatically inclined, 2 lbs is more or less 6 cups (powder sugar ingredient in blondiecakes suggestions). Just looking out for you all and saving you all a google search ;) Happy Baking!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States