Lemon Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is a mild and tasty icing. I decided to make it for my Christmas gingerbread cookies because when I was a kid, my mom made real gingerbread covered in lemon sauce. It was a perfect addition to my cookies. I imagine it would be really good on lemon flavored shortbread or sugar cookies too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Elma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I followed the directions exactly. This was NOT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WalkerC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Frosting was too stiff so I added 2T of milk then 1/2 a tub of cool whip and then it was divine! Perfect consistency for my lemon cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This was good tasting but next time I'll add more lemon. I like lemon frosting real lemony! This tasted like buttercream with a touch of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Veggie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
really good, super quick, and extremely easy. i added a splash more lemon juice for consistency after initially beating it, but otherwise no changes made. **edit-so quick and easy i made it again 3 days later for a batch of cupcakes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Great frosting! Really tasty. I didn't have fresh lemon juice, so I used the bottled kind and added a little lemon extract to make up for it. I may have used less butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Great recipe when you add 1.5 tbsp milk and decrease sugar by 1/4 cup. I found that to ice a 2layer 9" cake, you need to 1.5 teh receipe as there was BARELY enough to ice the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hardisty, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I put this icing on cupcakes and it was so yummy.I whipped it extra long because I wanted it fluffy.Also I thinned it a bit with buttermilk(it was what I had on hand)and used fresh lemon.Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This icing is perfect on top of sugar cookies. I always use fresh lemon juice (just make sure you get all the seeds out!) with this, and I get requests to make them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
what can i say... good icing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States