Lemon Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
From the reviews I figured it would be a little difficult to spread, so I went ahead and added a bit of milk which made it too thin. I should have stuck to the recipe, but either way... tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Four Oaks, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I just used this lemon icing to frost my cupcakes and i cant stop licking the bowl! Its creamy and i am a huge fan of lemon so this was a GREAT recipe for me! if your as big as a lemon fan as me, add one more tablespoon to it and it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I didn't care for it and neither did any of my family members. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
OK SO THIS I SUPERB!!!! I DID JUST A BIT OF TWEEKING THAT I FOUND HELPFUL. I USED AS DIRECTED ADDING 1 TBSP OF LEMON EXTRACT ON TOP OF THE 2 TBSP OF LEMON JUICE AND HEATED THE ICING IN THE MICROWAVE TO POUR ON MY LEMON BUNDT CAKE. WORKED AMAZING I THING I FOUND PERFECTION!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thickums80sbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Excellent recipe. I needed it quick so I used what I had, which was margarine instead of butter and Real Lemon instead of fresh lemon juice. Taste great. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Best icing I ever tried. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Delish! Frosted lemon (cake mix) cupcakes with this and everyone went wild! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Perfect! I used it on my lemon cake to make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keely Dawn Lynch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
A great tasting frosting and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
When I began making this icing I thought I had 3 cups Confectioners Sugar, I didn't and at that point it was too late. I decided to give it a fluffier feel and a not so bold lemon flavor to add a cup of flour. I had to add quite a bit more vanilla flavoring and I added 1/4 milk to thin it a bit. I was amazing. My family thought it was the best ever. And the other advantage is that it was less calories than would have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States