Lemon Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
A great, easy recipe for lovely lemon cake frosting! When I'd just made it, I thought there might be too much lemon juice in it, but once I'd iced the cake with it, I realised it was perfect. It was maybe a tad bit dry, but this might be my mistake of not having enough icing sugar and using 70g of white sugar instead to substitute. Otherwise, a very nice way to add a little lemon taste to an ordinary yellow cake. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PorcelainFox

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Marbella, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I could just eat this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Added 1/4 t lemon extract for extra lemon zing! Needed maybe 25% more to fully ice a 2 layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Best and Easiest icing I've ever made. I like that it doesn't need past. eggs white. I fail at those. Also I doubled the lemon juice as it was for a lemon cake. Tasted great! Will def. use it for other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
So very good! I use this on cookies, cupcakes, etc. Whenever I need a lemon icing I always go back to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
It was a bit too sweet and the icing was way too thick. If i were to use this recipe again I would add more butter and halve the recipe. The lemon flavor was fairly strong when in added some lemon and lime zest. Overall it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuteCalicoCat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I used this on vanilla cupcakes and...wow! Delicious! The only small change I made was by adding a dash of zest - not much - the zest of two lemon slices. This will be my go to lemon frosting recipe from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Delicious...BUT needs tweaks.you must sift the confectioners sugar, the butter must be at room temperature, and more lemon is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This icing did not have the flavor I had hoped for and I had to use more powdered sugar to get the right consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Great Icing very lemony and light. I did add a couple of teaspoons of whipping cream because it seemed a little stiff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States