Lemon Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This icing did not have the flavor I had hoped for and I had to use more powdered sugar to get the right consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Great Icing very lemony and light. I did add a couple of teaspoons of whipping cream because it seemed a little stiff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Recipe is a great! starting point. I added 1 more T of lemon juice. Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musik16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This so good. I added the vanilla, and a small cap full of Lemon extract in addition. Another addition I added was 2 drops of Yellow food coloring & the zest of 1/2 a lemon (into the mixture). It turned out a beautiful pale yellow, perfect for my Lemon cake. I am adding the remaining zest on top as well as slicing some lemons, dipping them in sugar and placing them on the cake. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Perfect consistency and lemony. Went great with my lemon cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Simply delicious and almost addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This really didn't work out for me. I couldn't get the sauce past the stage where the granulated sugar stopped being granular. Hehe, uh oh. I just noticed however that the sugar is supposed to be confectioners sugar. This makes a lot more sense. I just learned that confectioners sugar is powdered sugar. Now I know. My boyfriend ate my granulated sugar dressing anyway and liked the treat with it rather than without it. I will make it next time properly. I am giving this 5 stars because the taste is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheeryWazel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I swear by lemon zest. If you are looking for a tart butter cream, this is your recipe if you add the zest of one lemon. I also added yellow food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hillary
Home Town: Ben Lomond, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is great! Melt the butter and sift the confectioner's sugar for a smooth icing. I thinned it out with about a tablespoon of milk so I could apply it with a pastry brush to lemon-poppyseed scones. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Really good. I used juice from half a lemon (watch out for seeds). I also used a fine grater to grate some peel into the icing. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States