Lemon Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
So easy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe! The only thing that I did to make it better was add about half a teaspoon more lemon juice, but otherwise it was great! My entire family loved it, especially my little brother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was good, but needed more lemon flavor. Easy to fix, just add more lemon juice. When making icing, I also like to add powdered sugar one cup at a time to taste test. It was sweet enough for me at 2 cups powdered sugar. With just 2 cups, it is between a glaze and thick icing texture, which was perfect for my dessert. I used fresh squeezed lemon juice and rind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Used close to 4 tablespoons of lemon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was delicious! It was loaded with flavor. I did use fresh squeezed lemon juice and added 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Super easy, and delicious on Lemon Cupcakes from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
WAAAAY too much sugar, too much butter and not nearly enough lemon. Decent if you prefer buttery supersweet icing with a hint of lemon, though. I would suggest you halve the sugar, triple the lemon, skip the vanilla, only 2 tbsp of butter and whisk it in the double boiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledon, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I just made it, no vanilla, more than 2 Tablespoons of real lemon juice but not quite 3. P-e-r-f-e-c-t I was icing a 13 x 9 and it was just enough. I would do 1+1/2 or double for a layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMAC2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I has to add cream cheese... Because I didn't like the texture...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Really tasty and easy. I just tossed a stick of cold butter in the KitchenAid and beat the heck out of it until it was smooth, and then added the other ingredients. Just for good measure, I threw in a few drops of yellow food coloring at the end. Then, I piped it onto lemon cupcakes. Lemon heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States