Lemon Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I enjoy the crisp freshness from my garden adding the mint in with my splenda and water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Good! Kind of like half lemonade, half iced tea. Not too sweet, which makes this a particularly refreshing thirst-quencher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Perfectly refreshing! I love the lemony flavor and the sweetness of this iced tea. It was great for a hot day and just what my husband needed after cutting the grass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was delicious! I loved the orange/lemon combination. I am always looking for new low-cal beverages, and this was really refreshing and totally hit the spot! To be honest I didn't use a full 1/2 cup of lemon juice, though (I just squeezed the juice out of 1 VERY JUICY lemon). I will definately be making this again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I used regular sugar. This tea was absolutely perfect. I drank a whole cup still warm and loved it. (Thanks to the previous reviewer for reviewing it, had I not seen your review, I would have never made it!) The orange pekoe was absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by original_guy
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Excellent! I tweaked the recipe ever so slightly by using the ingredients here in my house. Instead of using Splenda, I used 1 cup of white sugar and instead of using half cup of lemon juice, I squeezed the juice from one and a half lemons and used the other half to slice and drop straight into the tea. This is a PERFECT drink. Make it, you'll be happy you did :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by original_guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I always like ice tea, I've tried a few home made ones but never like them. I'm not a tea drinker and I would taste the tea and didn't like it. But wow I love this one, but all I had in sweetners was stevia, all I used was 1 tbsp. and it was plenty next time I might use a bit less. thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I just threw in three different flavors of fruity tea I had on hand, couldn't find orange pekoe at the store. It was good! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
To speed up the chilling time, boil only 2 cups of water. In the meantime, refrigerate 6 cups of water and the lemon juice. (Or put several cups of ice in a large measuring pitcher, then add cold water to the 6 cup line.) After the tea bags have steeped, dissolve the sweetner in the hot tea, then add the tea mixture to the lemon-water mixture. Continue to refrigerate till chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie JOY!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is a great recipe and using Splenda makes it guilt free for me. I made it as written and it was sweeter than I personaly like so I will use less sugar and mor lemon juice next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugaSuga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States