Lemon Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very good! I used two bags Red Rose, one orange herbal (not pekoe), and one blueberry white tea. I suspect that almost any combo will taste great. The fresh lemon really adds a crisp kick. I only steeped for maybe 15-20 minutes, since most teas will get bitter after too long. A small pinch of baking soda will help cut the bitterness, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I find this a bit too bitter. I prefer a bit off the boil water and 10-15 min steep. I also like it strong so i use 3 jumbo bags, at least, per 1/2 gallon of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I Love this tea! I made it for a family dinner and it was a huge hit! If you like sweet tea you'll like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audreyann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakhurst, California, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
i used real sugar since i dont keep splenda and this was great! it looked pretty with the ice and lemon slices and went perfectly with dinner today. i guess lemon tea is a no brainer but i couldnt get my head around it today and im glad i looked up a recipe. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I love this tea! Lemon goes great with Orange Pekoe! Yum! Tastes great Hot too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Just like and Arnie Palmer. The kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
really nice iced tea, I think next time I would even try it with fresh lime juice or a few sprigs of mint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Love the flavor balance in this recipe, the freshness of the lemons (from my tree), and the little pick-me-up of the mild caffeine from the tea. I used "Lady Grey" tea from a gourmet tea shop. It has a lot of flavor notes, but orange is prominent. I put 2 heaping tsp in a tea ball and let it steep for an hour. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly & the result was wonderful! Good and strong -- holds up when poured over ice. I included the lemon pulp with my lemon juice & that was good. Next time will add a sprig of spearmint from the garden as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I used 3/4 cup white sugar instead of Splenda and it was perfect. I love the bottled Arnold Palmer tea by Arizona but I try to avoid artificial sweeteners. This tasted very similar. I used Lipton bags which are Orange Pekoe. It takes 2-3 lemons to get 1/2 cup of juice fyi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is a great recipe and using Splenda makes it guilt free for me. I made it as written and it was sweeter than I personaly like so I will use less sugar and mor lemon juice next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugaSuga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States