Lemon Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I made this tea for a gathering and everyone loved it. When we are going to have a gathering I am asked to fix this tea. Thanks for a great tea recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Too watered down. Next time I will use 5 or 6 tea bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
this was good. i ended up using lime juice instead of lemon and it was even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Used Lipton Green Tea with Citrus and 1/2 cup Splenda. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I loved it!!!!! It was the perfect balance between sweet and tart. I do suggest using white sugar instead of Splenda, it tastes more pure. I also added the tea bags to 2 cups of boiling water while 6 cups chilled in the fridge. Then, the chilling time was 15 minutes. I highly recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Great summer refreshing drink, other than using sugar in place of the splenda. I followed the recipe exactly. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
A previous reviewer is quite correct in that the tea itself- orange pekoe - is just a black tea, perhaps a bit milder than English Breakfast Tea. No Splenda on hand so I took another reviewer's suggestion and used 1/2c. granulated sugar. I had full intention of using the amount of lemon juice in the recipe but decided to add a bit at a time and quit after 1/4 c. Perfect balance. I'll be making this tea up regularly this summer. Thanks for the recipe. Much better than the dry mixes on the market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This was my most delicious batch of iced tea yet, and I will definitely be making it on a regular basis. I used sugar instead of Splenda, because we had none on hand. I used 1/2 cup of sugar for the 8 cups of water and it was just sweet enough for me. Also, I did not measure the amount of lemon juice, but juiced 1/2 a lemon and this was also the perfect amount of tang for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I cut the recipe in half to try it. I thought this tasted a lot like the bottled tea drinks except they probably use citric acid and not real lemon juice. If that is the taste you are going for you may like this. To me it was a bit too tart and little too much Splenda after taste. Next time, I will go for the real stuff, I think, as little as I drink it sweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Orange pekoe is just plain black tea, such as Lipton's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States