Lemon Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This recipe is simple enough. Makes for some really good lemon iced tea. The only thing I did different was use actual sugar instead of splenda and did 1 cup. Great tea, very refreshing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Yummy! I used more tea bags though. This would be far too weak for us (and probably for most folks) if you only use 3 tea bags for 8 cups of water. I ended up using 8 tea bags because we pour our tea over ice, which of course will water it down as the ice melts. This way, you have a nice, flavorful glass of tea even with ice added. The lemon and sugar amounts were spot on and made for a delicious iced tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
So good! I love tea and lemonade, makes such a great combination! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casimira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Mangilao, Mangilao, Guam
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
great recipe I used white sugar and fresh lemon juice . It was perfect my family loved it very refreshing in hot summer evenings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I like a stronger tea flavour so I added an extra tea bag. Used regular sugar. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I make iced tea every day and decided to try this recipe as a change! It was very good and lemony for a warm day in Florida! Thank you, SPLENDA®!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Absolutely incredible. It was simple, easy to make and was the perfect refreshing beverage on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I've made this about a dozen times now and I'm a huge fan. I did follow the advice of a couple of commenters to improve it a bit. First, I only boil 2 cups of water Second, I only steep the tea bags for about 15 minutes and don't squeeze them when you take them out- that releases bitter alkaloids. If you want stronger tea flavor either add another bag or 2 or reduce the amount of water added in step #4. Third- once you remove the tea bags, add the Splenda or do what I do and add 1/2 cup Splenda & 1/4 cup cane sugar. If adding sugar- return to a boil for a minute to completely dissolve the sugar Fourth- this step should be done at the same time as step 1- put 6 cups of water in the fridge to cool. To cool it even faster, replace 2 of the cups of water with ice Finally, once the tea/Splenda/sugar mixture has cooled a bit add to the chilled water along with the 4 ounces of lemon juice and return to the fridge until well chilled. This time of year (January) where I live (North Dakota) placing it on the cement floor of my garage for a couple of hours usually cools it to the point it's almost slushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I love the ice tea but I did only 1/4 of lemon juice and I use white sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Best lemon tea ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States