Lemon Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Yummy! I used more tea bags though. This would be far too weak for us (and probably for most folks) if you only use 3 tea bags for 8 cups of water. I ended up using 8 tea bags because we pour our tea over ice, which of course will water it down as the ice melts. This way, you have a nice, flavorful glass of tea even with ice added. The lemon and sugar amounts were spot on and made for a delicious iced tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
So good! I love tea and lemonade, makes such a great combination! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casimira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Mangilao, Mangilao, Guam
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
great recipe I used white sugar and fresh lemon juice . It was perfect my family loved it very refreshing in hot summer evenings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I like a stronger tea flavour so I added an extra tea bag. Used regular sugar. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I make iced tea every day and decided to try this recipe as a change! It was very good and lemony for a warm day in Florida! Thank you, SPLENDA®!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Absolutely incredible. It was simple, easy to make and was the perfect refreshing beverage on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I've made this about a dozen times now and I'm a huge fan. I did follow the advice of a couple of commenters to improve it a bit. First, I only boil 2 cups of water Second, I only steep the tea bags for about 15 minutes and don't squeeze them when you take them out- that releases bitter alkaloids. If you want stronger tea flavor either add another bag or 2 or reduce the amount of water added in step #4. Third- once you remove the tea bags, add the Splenda or do what I do and add 1/2 cup Splenda & 1/4 cup cane sugar. If adding sugar- return to a boil for a minute to completely dissolve the sugar Fourth- this step should be done at the same time as step 1- put 6 cups of water in the fridge to cool. To cool it even faster, replace 2 of the cups of water with ice Finally, once the tea/Splenda/sugar mixture has cooled a bit add to the chilled water along with the 4 ounces of lemon juice and return to the fridge until well chilled. This time of year (January) where I live (North Dakota) placing it on the cement floor of my garage for a couple of hours usually cools it to the point it's almost slushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I love the ice tea but I did only 1/4 of lemon juice and I use white sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Best lemon tea ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Very good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States