Lemon Icebox Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
A fantastically easy pie to make. I added an egg yolk to firm it up as I'd put too much lemon juice. It worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I never thought I'd say this, but it was just a tad too cream cheesey for me, but overall still a good taste. Will maybe add some cool whip for added fluffiness next time. Would make again...just with a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pharmgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AddiesMom6
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I used this as a filling for a fruit tart on the 4th of July. I made my own shortbread crust, let it cool, added the filling and topped it with berries and a sprinkle of powdered sugar. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AddiesMom6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Good recipe. My lemons were large and I got about 2 oz of juice from each one. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine VW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Have made this twice. Followed directions exactly, one time using lemons and one time using limes. Easy to lighten up using low fat cream cheese and fat free sweetened condensed milk. Super easy, convenient ingredients and fabulous taste. Great low investment, high return dessert--my favorite kind. Rave reviews from all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Wonderful and oh so easy. I used just a little less sweetened condensed milk to cut down on the sugar content. Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
While this pie is super-simple to assemble, it doesn't produce a super-foolproof result. My pie never really set-up properly so it was like eating a custard filling instead of a pie. Perhaps I added too much lemon juice? It may be better to list the number of tablespoons of lemon juice to be added rather than 2 lemons, juiced. I do like the fresh taste of a lemon pie, so, perhaps next time I'll nix 1 package of cream cheese in favor of about a 1/2 cup to 3/4 cup of sour cream. Then, I'll bake the pie for about 10-15 minutes before putting it in the fridge to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
SOOO good! I did add more zest (3 lemons) and a little more lemon juice due to other reviews of not being "lemony" enough. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States