Lemon Icebox Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
this was delicious and easy, two of my favorite combinations!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I made this recipie as is and would give it 4 stars easily. It was a hit with the family. I think next time I make this I will make a few changes... I used a springform pan, and it was pretty thin. It made 8 thin slices. I will also use 4 lemons, not just 2. I love love love lemons, and really expected more of a lemony flavor. But like I said, it was a hit, as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rikaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I took the initiative to make this slightly more healthy so as not to feel so guilty indulging. I'm so glad I did because this is amazing! I made my own graham cracker crust- 1 package reduced fat graham crackers, 1 packet of truvia no calorie sweetener and 2 tbls melted butter- baked in the oven for about 10 minutes. Then for filling I used one fat free cream cheese and one regular, 1 packet of truvia no cal sweetener, fat free sweetended condensed milk, 1 teaspoon vanilla extract and the zest and juice of only 1 lemon. Creamy light and delicious- in my opinion the perfect summer desert- especially for cheesecake lovers! i'll keep this is a desert staple in my cookbook for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is a very refreshing tasting pie. I did add 1/2 squeezed lemon juice and just as much zest to suit our taste. Easy to make. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
we liked it very well but i had no lemons so used real lemon juice. 1/4 c. per lemon...1/2c for the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is a delicious pie for summer BBQ's with some small changes that made it over the top! I use 8oz. whipped cream cheese instead of 2 blocks. I also add one package of lemon pie filling mix. The kind you use to make lemon meringue pie. I'm sure it's just sugar and granulated lemon but it makes this pie absolutely delicious. Not the sour twang of too much creamed cheese. I also top mine with strawberries and blueberries and it's a hit every time! Try it and I'm sure you'll make 2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is the yummiest lemon pie I have ever made and the easiest. You will not be dissappointed in this pie. I made several for my office and everyone wants seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Love this dessert! It's so simple and so yummy! I have brought it to a couple bbq parties and everyone loves it and wants the recipe. It's very refreshing! The only thing I did differently...and it's because we really wanted it to be more tart and lemony...is I added an extra 1/2 of a lemon and only used about 12 oz. of the sweetened condensed milk. It was perfectly mouthwatering! Thanks for a wonderful dessert Heather!! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorri Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This pie has become a weekly treat in our house. Very easy to make and absolutely delicious! I've tried with both the regular cream cheese and low fat cream cheese and couldn't tell the difference. I spread some Cool Whip on top and then sprinkle a little extra lemon zest on top to make it pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
A fantastically easy pie to make. I added an egg yolk to firm it up as I'd put too much lemon juice. It worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States