Lemon Icebox Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Yum, so good-light and refreshing. Only 4 ingredients - easy, and takes only minutes to make - what a great recipe. Followed the recipe exactly, except used the zest from both lemons, just because I could, but would have been good with only the 1 tsp too. Took it to work twice already, and everyone says it's their favorite. I am going to try it with key limes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was delicious.It had a light summer taste to it.I followed the recipe exactly but used four Meyers lemons instead.Next time I make it I will use six Meyers lemons.I used Lite Cool Whip for a topping as it was served. -stitchnsew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
My first attempt at making this, and it turned out LOVELY! I had some cool whip for the top, but guests were already complaining about it being too rich! That's a bad thing?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
A perfect lemon icebox pie! I also only had 8-oz. cream cheese, so I put a little more than a cup of CoolWhip Free and whipped it together. I love that it was just the right amount of lemon juice and zest....Not overly lemony, but just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was a nice refreshing desert. I did add a container of yoplait light lemon cream pie yogurt, and about a cup of cool whip to the mixture. Just made a little more filling. A great summer time recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Love this recipe! I've been looking for this recipe for awhile. So ridiculously easy, my 4 and 6 year old made it. Definitely like to use a little extra lemon to kick up the tartness. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Recipe was very good, substituted Gluten free crust by grinding 8oz GF ginger snap cookies and 6tblsp melted butter to make crust. Bake in pie dish for 7mins , cool and add filling. Bumped up lemon juice to 3 lemons as well. Big Hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Whelan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was really good, I felt like it was almost cheese cake-y though, so I'm going to try half cream cheese and half cool whip. Wish me luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
so easy to make and everyone loved it! I like that it has no eggs. Concerns me to make the one with eggs uncooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was really, really good! I bought 2 small lemons and used the zest and juice of both. I tasted the filling before pouring it into the crust to make sure it was lemony enough, and two lemons was perfect. I made it on a Friday afternoon and served it the next evening. It set up perfectly. My family and friends all loved it. I will be making this one again and again. It's the perfect easy dessert when you are craving lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States