Lemon Icebox Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I made this as directed but added an extra teaspoon of lemon zest for tartness. Still could of been a bit more tart but overall this recipe rocks! I will definitely make it for guests as it is so quick and easy! I think next time I will use low fat cream cheese and light condensed milk since I am dieting just to alleviate some of the guilt. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by intellighter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I loved this! My daughters aren't lemon fans but they really loved this pie and have been asking me to make it again. I found that it needs to be refridgerated longer than 2 hours to properly set. Other than that, it's a wonderfully delicious pie and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I used the juice of 3 lemons, lemon zest, and finally some concentrated lemon juice, and this still just tasted like cream cheese with a slight lemon twist. I was afraid to add any more as it was getting very liquid and I was afraid it wouldn't set up. Didn't matter, it tasted awful, I might as well just eat cream cheese with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Deliciously refreshing and really quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
really good...I needed to add quite a bit more lemon juice and zest to get the lemony tart taste I was looking for but it was sooo easy and quick to make...I garnished with blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
A keeper, delicious and quick and easy to prepare. I followed a suggestion and used the juice and zest from three lemons. My family and I like it a little tarter so may try four lemons next time. Thank you for sharing, Heather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was my 1st crack at Lemon Icebox Pie and it was DELISH! I took the advise of adding the juice of 4 lemons and the zest of 3. The zest of 3 was a bit much but still to die for! Making it again this weekend but with a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Thank you for the great recipe! This was really easy to make, it took me barely 15 mins and it s an impressive dessert, esp if u have guests and u re rushed for time - just make ahead of time and refrigerate. I made some modifications, however , after reading some of the reviews. I used only 1 stick of the cream cheese (8 oz Philadelphia) and substituted the other for ready to use whipped cream ( about 300ml). The rest was the same, 1 can of milkmaid (sweetened condensed milk) and the juice and zest of 2 large lemons. Used premade graham pie crust as suggested. Used a electric beater to beat it all together smoothly. Came out beautiful! not to sweet and the lemon flavour was just nice. Agree that if I had used 2 sticks of cream cheese, it might have been too cream cheesy... Everyone at home loved it and will definitely be making it again- thanks again for the wonderful recipe and all the reviewers for their suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
this was delicious and easy, two of my favorite combinations!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I made this recipie as is and would give it 4 stars easily. It was a hit with the family. I think next time I make this I will make a few changes... I used a springform pan, and it was pretty thin. It made 8 thin slices. I will also use 4 lemons, not just 2. I love love love lemons, and really expected more of a lemony flavor. But like I said, it was a hit, as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rika Wiersig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States