Lemon Icebox Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
so easy to make and everyone loved it! I like that it has no eggs. Concerns me to make the one with eggs uncooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was really, really good! I bought 2 small lemons and used the zest and juice of both. I tasted the filling before pouring it into the crust to make sure it was lemony enough, and two lemons was perfect. I made it on a Friday afternoon and served it the next evening. It set up perfectly. My family and friends all loved it. I will be making this one again and again. It's the perfect easy dessert when you are craving lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Added just a little lime juice, but didn't change anything else. Love it and so does the fam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Having tried this recipe I think the cream cheese should have been FOUR OUNCE, NOT EIGHT. I intended to double the recipe and make two pies and looking at the mixing bowl I realized there's no way 32 ounces of cream cheese and 2 cans of condensed milk will fit into 2 nine inch pie shells! I used 2 8 ounce cream cheese packages with 2 cans of milk and lemon juice/peels as listed and it came out wonderful!! Two full pie shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe is awesome!!!! I had some difficulty getting the cream cheese whipped; however, I'm pretty sure it's because the cheese was not room temp. When recipe calls for "soft" it means it! But finished product was soooooooooo delicious to have so few ingredients. Thanks Heather, it'll be a keeper around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I used 6 Tbl. Lemon juice cause I knew my Meyer Lemons were a bit big. (that was one lemon) and 2 teas zest. It took more than 2 hours to set up I'd say et it set in fridge over night. And only had a faint hint of lemon flavor. This pie worked well since my oven broke and I couldn't use it. I'm sure on a hot day it would be great. I like more lemon flavor myself. My husband liked it but didn't love it. He did eat most of it himself. Very cream cheesey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is a great pie deelish! But like others I only used one cream cheese and the juice of 3 lemons and their zest I also followed my mother's pie crust recipe of pulverized vanilla wafers mixed with 2 tbspns of melted butter. Bake the crust for 8 to 10 minutes, let cool then add lemon mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
EXCELLENT! I know that there are people complaining it is not sweet enough, but to be honest, my German taste buds can't handle the overly sweet American desserts most of the time and I usually have to pass on things like these. But not this one! The reason this dessert is so successful at all the parties etc I take it to, is actually BECAUSE it is wonderfully tart and sooo incredible lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
So easy and always a family pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bugosh Clan
Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Fantastic! I used only 1 package of 1/3 less fat cream cheese and it was perfect. Other than that I followed the recipe to a tee. No leftovers to be had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States