Lemon Icebox Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Amazing. BF would have eaten the whole pie if I let him. Didn't change a thing except used low-fat version of cream cheese and sweetened condensed milk. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Mine didn't set very well, not sure if I did something wrong, but I couldn't get the cram cheese fluffy. Still tasted nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is delicious. I wanted something a tad bit lighter so I only used 1 package of cream cheese and used 1/2 of a small container of cool whip. I grated the lemon zest on top of the pie! Wow super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Yum, so good-light and refreshing. Only 4 ingredients - easy, and takes only minutes to make - what a great recipe. Followed the recipe exactly, except used the zest from both lemons, just because I could, but would have been good with only the 1 tsp too. Took it to work twice already, and everyone says it's their favorite. I am going to try it with key limes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was delicious.It had a light summer taste to it.I followed the recipe exactly but used four Meyers lemons instead.Next time I make it I will use six Meyers lemons.I used Lite Cool Whip for a topping as it was served. -stitchnsew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
My first attempt at making this, and it turned out LOVELY! I had some cool whip for the top, but guests were already complaining about it being too rich! That's a bad thing?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
A perfect lemon icebox pie! I also only had 8-oz. cream cheese, so I put a little more than a cup of CoolWhip Free and whipped it together. I love that it was just the right amount of lemon juice and zest....Not overly lemony, but just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was a nice refreshing desert. I did add a container of yoplait light lemon cream pie yogurt, and about a cup of cool whip to the mixture. Just made a little more filling. A great summer time recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Love this recipe! I've been looking for this recipe for awhile. So ridiculously easy, my 4 and 6 year old made it. Definitely like to use a little extra lemon to kick up the tartness. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Recipe was very good, substituted Gluten free crust by grinding 8oz GF ginger snap cookies and 6tblsp melted butter to make crust. Bake in pie dish for 7mins , cool and add filling. Bumped up lemon juice to 3 lemons as well. Big Hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Whelan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States