Lemon Ice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
it would be a great recipe for my cupcake & cake bunisses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
So good!! My family loved it...even the pickiest of the picky!! I never seem to use my icecream maker so it was great to get some mileage out of it. I can't imagine the taste of this dessert with strawberry syrup covering it but I guess to each his own?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
is that the zest of 1 lemon and the juice of 2 lemons?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I used 3 sm lemons but forgot to zest (duh) till after I trashed the rinds. Thus found it light on lemon flavor so I added 1.5 t. lemon extract. Will play with this to get a standard juice amt and probably add another cup of milk. Was good alone but fantastic served with raspberries and blueberries on top. Tweak Edit: I had half a can of sweetened milk to use and though of this recipe. I only had 2 lemons, juiced 2 and zested 1. Half can of sc milk, 1 cup of ff half and half, 1/2 cup whole milk. DD liked it MUCH better this way for eating alone, less chalky. I think 4 juiced and 2 zested would suit our sour tastes better and next time I'll double my tweaks because it makes a tasty and cool treat in the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Creamy not icey! I really wanted to like this recipe but found it "sour" as opposed to "tart". I don't know why it surprised me but it is lemon and milk. My ingredients were fresh. To make this to our liking, Hubby added Hershey's strawberry syrup to his, and I made an orange float out of mine. Very good this way so all was not lost! Thank you for sharing your recipe, jem, I wish we had liked it with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Not as smooth tasting as I would have liked, but a great recipe using minimal ingredients I usually have on hand. Even my picky son said it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
My family liked it but i didnt find it very appetizing. I think it was too rich and I didnt care for it. it was ok for a quick dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This is yummy! I was worried it would be too sweet as the other reviews said, but I found it perfect. This was my first attempt with my new Ice Cream Maker. It reminds me of a lemon cream dessert my gran used to make at xmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
We substituted oranges and oj instead, and used a bit less of the sweetened condensed milk, it turned out like a creamsicle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
This is a quick and easy recipe to use with an ice cream maker. I prefer a less sweet flavor, so I increased the amount of lemon juice to 3 lemons, and reduced the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States