Lemon Ice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
This is a great, incredibly easy recipe! My husband and I have also substituted limes, oranges, raspberries or even strawberries in place of the lemons. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This is delicious! I have made it 2x this week alone! I have a 1 1/2 qt. sorbet maker and cut the recipe down to fit it. 3 cups milk, 1 1/2 cup sugar, and same amount lemons. I plan on trying to make orange next. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy VanScoyk Foreacre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This is a wonderfully refreshing dessert. Since my family likes tart lemony desserts, I decreased the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and in addition to the two lemons, I added 3/4 cup of bottled lemon juice. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
really easy to make (if you have a lemon zester), and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
I love this recipe! It has all the taste of ice cream without the fat (I used 1% milk). Also, try making it with red grapefruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
Here's a tip for zesting a lemon: Use a vegetable peeler to remove the paper thin layer of lemon peel. Put these strips of lemon peel in a food processor along with the sugar from the recipe. Pulse the food processor until the lemon peel is in bits. Works great and is extremely quick. No more grated knuckles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This recipe was incredibly easy and delicious. I didn't use our icecream maker and I used skim milk but it turned out wonderfully anyway. It's now a regularly requested dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
so simple, cool and refreshing.. a cross between sherbert and Italian ice. Nice and refreshing for the summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
So easy! And so good. You only need a little to make a sweet yet refreshing treat. I'be had nothing but compliments on this. I've made it without the lemon zest, and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Very refreshing. Seeing other reviews before making, I used less sugar than suggested. I was glad i did, even with less sugar it was a little too sweet. I served mine with fresh raspberries, a lovely light dessert to round off a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States