Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Perfect. I did par-boil the potatoes as others recommended and they were amazing. I will certainly be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie143

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Love this recipe!! Made it for a crowd and everyone wanted the recipe! Excellent and easy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Normally I make rosemary roasted potatoes so I thought this might be interesting. I made a double recipe of the sauce for 3 lb of chunked red potatoes and slathered them before roasting. There was a hint of lemon fragrance while cooking. When I tried them they tasted liked plain roasted potatoes. So I squeezed 1/4 cup of lemon juice and upped the sauce recipe to stay true. I coated the potatoes and returned them to roast another 15 minutes. All the sauce soaked in but the taste was still too mild to overtake the roasted potato flavor. I was surprised the horseradish and lemon was nice but the flavor was too subtle. Everyone at dinner party ate the potatoes but thought they were just plain. No one was offended but no one raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Whitehall, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
The flavor was a little strong. Needed extra cooking time to be fully done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
What a nice change of pace for potatoes! Really enjoyed this and it uses ingredients I have on hand,love that. Made as directed, other than cutting them in half. Next time I think I'll uncover them to crisp up at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I just made this without knowing that someone put it to paper. Also they have a hot horseradish sauce that I just love. I did it all in the microwave in 9 minutes, because I was hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Can't believe how good these were, I don't even like horseradish. I added dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
During our dinner, we kept spontaneously exclaiming "I love these potatoes!" "These potatoes are so good!" Definitely a keeper. I made them according to the recipe, except that I uncovered them for the last 15 minutes or so. These will be a staple in my house, and I bet there are a million variations you can use with the basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Excellent recipe! The sauce is just wonderful. I think next time I will quarter the potatos so that I can get more sauce on them. Recommend doubling the sauce. We had this as our side with a beef tenderloin roast for Christmas and it was fantastic. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made these with a minor addition of some fresh green onions that I needed to use up. Everyone loved them. As previously stated by other reviewers, the horseradish was not a distinctive or overpowering taste. So, if you don't like horseradish, don't let that stop you from trying these yummy potatoes. I used my Pampered Chef stoneware roaster, and the potatoes turned out nicely browned on the outside and tender on the inside after an hour in the oven. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATCAT9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenville, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States