Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
The potatoes were different, but very good! I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5 because I made some changes, and the cooking time was off. I increased the lemon juice and horseradish to 3 TBSP each. I used seasoned salt instead of regular, and used a little more than 1/2 tsp (I like salt). I also added some garlic powder and dried parsley. My potatoes were very small, but I quartered them anyway. I'm glad I did because 1 hour still was not long enough for the little potatoes. I cooked them uncovered for about 1 hr 10 min, and put them under the broiler for about 3 minutes. Very tasty, and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
this was very good.. i halved the butter but used oil instead.. used the bottled lemon juice and upped it to 3 T's.. we only had russets in the house so just cubed those and baked away.. stirring half way through.. tried to put them in the broiler but was afraid of burning them so not for too long.. the horseradish was not very pronounced at the end like i was hoping for.. either way they were still delicious.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
easy to make, and looked great on the platter, but the lemon was too tangy for us...used small Yukon gold potatoes, and cut them in half...probably won't make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minkyblack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I was a bit nervous about this recipe as I don't like spicy or hot at all. They weren't and based on other reviews I increased the amount of horseradish. I was amazed at how much the horseradish mellows out when you cook it. The only other things I changed was I added garlic. These were delicious and I will definitely make these again and I may even try to increase the the horseradish a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great side dish! We used half redskin and half yukon golds. Personally, I think the redskins were better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very simple, and I like the flavor something to change up the same old potato, but next time I will add more horseradish because we didn't taste it much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Perfect. I did par-boil the potatoes as others recommended and they were amazing. I will certainly be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie143

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Love this recipe!! Made it for a crowd and everyone wanted the recipe! Excellent and easy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Normally I make rosemary roasted potatoes so I thought this might be interesting. I made a double recipe of the sauce for 3 lb of chunked red potatoes and slathered them before roasting. There was a hint of lemon fragrance while cooking. When I tried them they tasted liked plain roasted potatoes. So I squeezed 1/4 cup of lemon juice and upped the sauce recipe to stay true. I coated the potatoes and returned them to roast another 15 minutes. All the sauce soaked in but the taste was still too mild to overtake the roasted potato flavor. I was surprised the horseradish and lemon was nice but the flavor was too subtle. Everyone at dinner party ate the potatoes but thought they were just plain. No one was offended but no one raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Whitehall, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States