Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Mia Rosaria
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Pretty good, though it was a little bland for my taste. Not really enough sauce, but it went well with the pork that I made none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Rosaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I made these last night and they were delicious. Even my 6 and 2 year olds loved them. I doubled the horseradish and lemon and added some dried parsley flakes- mostly for color- and parboiled the potatoes first and they came out wonderful. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOHLSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This was tasty, but I felt it needed something more herby. It was simply a dab of butter on potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
LOVED these. So simple and very tasty! Doulbed the sauce and used the other half on top of a tenderolin - EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
YUM!! I made these with chicken breasts with a horseradish pan sauce (from a Rachael Ray cookbook). They were so good together, but the potatoes were SO good. I used regular Russet potatoes that I had peeled and diced. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Made these potatoes last night and thought they were good, but not wonderful. My husband picked up spicy horseradish sauce at the grocery instead of regular. I don't know if that really made a difference in the taste. I took other's advice and par-boiled the potatoes first and baked them for half an hour. I will try these again with regular horseradish sauce and not par-boil them first - that way I can fairly rate this recipe. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Tasty. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Great flavor, quick and easy, loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
A nice use for horseradish other than cocktail sauce. My husband and I loved these. I boiled for 20 minutes and then baked for an hour with the sauce. The potatoes turned out so soft and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
These are great and so easy to make. My husband asks for them all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyteez.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forest Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States