Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
ooooooooooh, these were good! i followed the recipe to a 'T' last night and woke up today craving leftovers. very unique flavor. cooking time did take longer, but big whoop for such a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Hubs and I loved these! It's such a treat when I find a recipe that truly stands out from the ordinary! I found the tiniest Yukon potatoes which were particularly attractive on the plate. The recipe is just perfect as is, although the next time I make these I might try a little more horseradish for just a bit more kick. For presentation and a bit of color I sprinkled some finely chopped parsley over the top, but fresh minced chives would be equally good. Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Per other reviewers I doubled the sauce, but alas, they were too tangy for anyone to enjoy. We all made puckered faces. Nice idea; thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This was pretty good, my 3 year old loved it, which is a surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
My family loved this dish. My 12 year old was telling my mom about the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I have been using this recipe for well over a year and it is always a hit! There are never any leftovers at my house. Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Excellent and easy. Even my son who claims he hates potatoes (but loves horseradish) gobbled them up. Had tonight with steaks in cherry sauce over spinach. Perfect! Thanks for the recipe. UPDATE: Created an appetizer using this recipe with baby yellow potatoes and prawns, was soooo good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Followed recipe exactly but had to increase cooking time to about an hour and a half. Served with Prime rib roast recipe from this website. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Simply great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Loved this tangy side dish. The potatoes were cooked to perfection. I used potatoes that were called little gems. It is a mixture of white, red and purple (blue) potatoes. I had never seen these before(Canadian product) They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 121-130 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States