Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Simply great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Loved this tangy side dish. The potatoes were cooked to perfection. I used potatoes that were called little gems. It is a mixture of white, red and purple (blue) potatoes. I had never seen these before(Canadian product) They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
After reading reviews, I double the amount of lemon and horseradish and I also subbed olive oil for the butter. I cut the potatoes into halves and quarters to speed the cooking. The flavor was wonderful, not overpowering at all. In fact, I think next time I will probably add even more horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYRDYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Nice as side dish! The potatoes need to be stirred half way through. I'd also recommend baking uncovered the last 15-20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Potatoes were still hard after one hour of cooking. If I try it again, I will absolutely boil them first before baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Smith Johns

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
great not as spicy or hot as you would think everyone loved it. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
These were awesome! Easy to make and so tasty. We'll be making these again soon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
These potatoes were absolutely FABULOUS, they reminded me of Greek Lemon Potatoes if you changed the seasoning a little. The kitchen smelled wonderful while they were cooking. I was glad I made extra because everyone wanted more. Because I read the other reviews, I doubled the lemon and horseradish. I used rather small new potatoes cut in half and they were done in about an hour. I also used olive oil instead of butter. I think I might add some oregano next time too. This recipe is a keeper and will be served often at my table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHERCHERYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I liked this, my BF loved it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Wonderful. The flavor is very unique. Use real butter - margarine doesn't taste as good. Recipe says you can just make the sauce and pour over cooked potatoes, but I wouldn't recommend it. The sauce really needs the hour in the oven for the flavors of the horseradish and lemon to soften and blend. I've made this three times and will make it many more, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States