Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Yum! Yum! Made these for my boyfriend and they were excellent. I added more lemon and more horseradish and I baked them longer so they were crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These potatoes are delicious. Great flavor! I might add a little bit of garlic to them next time I make them just because I love garlic in my potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addicted2Mangos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was very good! will cut potatoes into smaller pieces, i had to cook longer than an hour for them to completly get done. will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
why did the prepared horseradish separate from the butter,adhere to some of the potatoes and not others?.None the less a pleasant change from the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
It was ok to me. But the rest of family said they would pass on the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Very good. Next time I will slice the potatoes and double the horseradish and lemon, because the sauce is SO good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Walled Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
these were amazing!! i just used regular russett potatoes, and peeled them, and they turned out soo good. I added a little garlic powder too. will definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
So glad I tried these! They were perfectly tangy, and the horseradish wasn't at all overpowering. I will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was really tasty. I did not have any oil, so I used 3 scoops of veganaise mixed with water. I cut the potatoes up and mixed them with thinly sliced onions--like an au gratin. I tasted the liquid mix prior to adding and I put in more horseradish than recipe called for and wish I had added more. Doubled sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Delicious & robust! I used idaho russet potatoes that I had on hand - which I peeled and chopped. I added some fresh chopped parsley before serving. I was concerned that the horsradish would be too strong/spicy for the kids. That was not the case! The horseradish was mild and just added a good "kick"! I made these potatoes to accompany roasted chicken & baby carrots. It was the perfect addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States