Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Very good. Used russets instead of new potatoes and added a bit of garlic oil cause garlic is good! Next time I will add more horseradish cause it was almost too mellow after cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These potatoes were pretty good! They had a nice hint of lemon and horseradish to them that gave them a nice fresh flavor. I may next time put in a little more horseradish to give them more of a kick. I didnt cover them since I wanted these to get nice and browned and crispy. I cooked them a little longer than an hour and they were perfect. I sprinkled fresh parsley over them when done. These would be good with some fresh thyme or rosemary added also. Thanks for the recipe! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
All I can say is...YUM! Made this because I was home sick and didn't have many groceries, it was a fantastic surprise. I'm not a huge fan of horseradish on its own but it's a winner in this combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is a delicious recipe! I used seasoned salt and added a little brown mustard and garlic to the butter and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDACENC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I used red potatoes that were not 'small.' So, thinking this was only covering the outside of larger potatoes, I finally cut them into quarters or smaller halfway through cooking. This allowed the sauce to get more "into" the potatoes. I agree the horseradish didn't come through very well, but that is OK since I wasn't sure what I thought of horseradish with potatoes anyway. I thought they were good. I like potatoes and make them "herby" a lot (rosemary, etc), so this was something a bit different than my usual. EDIT 9/13/11: Just made these again and decided to up them to a 5. These are actually very good. Again I didn't notice the horseradish, and the lemon is subtle, but the mixture does give them a nice subtle tang to them. (I just noticed many wanting these crispy. I for one love them soft cause they're more "melt in your mouth.")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Yum!!! Really good. Interesting flavor. I did boil the potatoes first and then toss with the sauce and then baked. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was good, but it didn't give the horseradish flavor I was expecting. I still liked it, but would have liked more "bite" to the horseradish. I guess cooking the horseradish mellows it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I made these as written, and while tender and delicious, I was disappointed that I could not detect the horseradish; it just disappeared. I will make these again and try increasing it. Thanks for sharing the recipe - it's a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
delicious!! will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eashley313

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
So delicious! I actually used a pound of wax beans instead of potatoes (less carbs) and kept everything else exactly the same. This couldn't have been any easier, I just melted the butter on the cookie sheet and mixed everything else into it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States