Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
The flavor was a little strong. Needed extra cooking time to be fully done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
What a nice change of pace for potatoes! Really enjoyed this and it uses ingredients I have on hand,love that. Made as directed, other than cutting them in half. Next time I think I'll uncover them to crisp up at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I just made this without knowing that someone put it to paper. Also they have a hot horseradish sauce that I just love. I did it all in the microwave in 9 minutes, because I was hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Can't believe how good these were, I don't even like horseradish. I added dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
During our dinner, we kept spontaneously exclaiming "I love these potatoes!" "These potatoes are so good!" Definitely a keeper. I made them according to the recipe, except that I uncovered them for the last 15 minutes or so. These will be a staple in my house, and I bet there are a million variations you can use with the basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Excellent recipe! The sauce is just wonderful. I think next time I will quarter the potatos so that I can get more sauce on them. Recommend doubling the sauce. We had this as our side with a beef tenderloin roast for Christmas and it was fantastic. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made these with a minor addition of some fresh green onions that I needed to use up. Everyone loved them. As previously stated by other reviewers, the horseradish was not a distinctive or overpowering taste. So, if you don't like horseradish, don't let that stop you from trying these yummy potatoes. I used my Pampered Chef stoneware roaster, and the potatoes turned out nicely browned on the outside and tender on the inside after an hour in the oven. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATCAT9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenville, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
These are great, but in the bottom of your dish, place skinless, boneless Chicken Breasts, cover and cook for 1 hour on 350. You can also cut up some Zucchini squash and mix with the potatoes and it is delicious. Place Potatoes and squash on top of chicken breasts, cover and bake 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarianR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lemoore, California, USA
Living In: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My husband loved this and I thought it was pretty good too. I pounded and seasoned chicken and did not bother to cook in skillet. I pre cooked bacon and little and sauteed some onions in the bacon grease and added cheese the last 5 minutes. I will make this exactly the same way regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Had to use red potatoes, but the sauce still made this a really outstanding dish. 2-6-13: Used baby reds. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States