Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Excellent and easy. Even my son who claims he hates potatoes (but loves horseradish) gobbled them up. Had tonight with steaks in cherry sauce over spinach. Perfect! Thanks for the recipe. UPDATE: Created an appetizer using this recipe with baby yellow potatoes and prawns, was soooo good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Followed recipe exactly but had to increase cooking time to about an hour and a half. Served with Prime rib roast recipe from this website. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Simply great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Loved this tangy side dish. The potatoes were cooked to perfection. I used potatoes that were called little gems. It is a mixture of white, red and purple (blue) potatoes. I had never seen these before(Canadian product) They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
After reading reviews, I double the amount of lemon and horseradish and I also subbed olive oil for the butter. I cut the potatoes into halves and quarters to speed the cooking. The flavor was wonderful, not overpowering at all. In fact, I think next time I will probably add even more horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYRDYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Nice as side dish! The potatoes need to be stirred half way through. I'd also recommend baking uncovered the last 15-20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Potatoes were still hard after one hour of cooking. If I try it again, I will absolutely boil them first before baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Smith Johns

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
great not as spicy or hot as you would think everyone loved it. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
These were awesome! Easy to make and so tasty. We'll be making these again soon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
These potatoes were absolutely FABULOUS, they reminded me of Greek Lemon Potatoes if you changed the seasoning a little. The kitchen smelled wonderful while they were cooking. I was glad I made extra because everyone wanted more. Because I read the other reviews, I doubled the lemon and horseradish. I used rather small new potatoes cut in half and they were done in about an hour. I also used olive oil instead of butter. I think I might add some oregano next time too. This recipe is a keeper and will be served often at my table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHERCHERYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States