Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
The lemon really overpowered these potatoes. We eat horseradish on sandwiches so we are use to the heat. I doubt I will make these again but if I did I would cut the lemon down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimaneye67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
The first time I followed the recipe as written (except I sliced the potatoes) & it was great. So good in fact that I made it again a week later but used olive oil instead of butter in a effort to make it a tad healthier. In my opinion it was just as good with the olive oil, so that's what I'll do from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
had these last night, really yummy, i added a few shopped green onions. everyone loved them. will def. make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I am not a potato fan although I serve them often. These tasted wonderful with its lemony-horseradish cooking sauce. Don't shy away if the horseradish scares you. It is tamed by the lemon and the starchiness of the potatoes. I used regular white table potatoes, skin on, cut into at least quarters. I parboiled them for 10 minutes to shorten the 1 hour baking time. I stirred them halfway, kept the cover on and they were cooked in about 40 minutes. I let them rest for 10 minutes in the baking dish when they were done to soak up the delicious sauce. I'm sure this would pair with any kind of meat, it went particularly well with steak. Thanks for a real treat that I plan to make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
ooooooooooh, these were good! i followed the recipe to a 'T' last night and woke up today craving leftovers. very unique flavor. cooking time did take longer, but big whoop for such a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Hubs and I loved these! It's such a treat when I find a recipe that truly stands out from the ordinary! I found the tiniest Yukon potatoes which were particularly attractive on the plate. The recipe is just perfect as is, although the next time I make these I might try a little more horseradish for just a bit more kick. For presentation and a bit of color I sprinkled some finely chopped parsley over the top, but fresh minced chives would be equally good. Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Per other reviewers I doubled the sauce, but alas, they were too tangy for anyone to enjoy. We all made puckered faces. Nice idea; thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This was pretty good, my 3 year old loved it, which is a surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
My family loved this dish. My 12 year old was telling my mom about the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I have been using this recipe for well over a year and it is always a hit! There are never any leftovers at my house. Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States