Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I mixed all of the dressing in a bowl before I added the new potatoes, which I had quartered. I also added an extra tablespoon of horseradish. If I make this again, I'll decrease the amount of butter, I think it had a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe. I've made it multiple times for special occasions (and ordinary occasions) and it never fails to collect compliments. Don't be afraid of the horseradish. There is really only a hint of flavor and it's not overwhelming or overbearing at all. I use regular sized yukon gold potatoes and chop them into 1/4ths or 1/8th, depending on size. I do usually need to cook them for 90 minutes instead of 60 to make sure all the potatoes are soft. I've never had a problem with the sauce burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I used canned sliced potatoes that I had in my pantry. It made this recipe even faster, and they were great with steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dorchester, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
These were great!! Added some green onion and fresh parsley too. Will make again and again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Special twist for potatoes. People who like horseradish really like this dish but also others. The next time I would use 1/3 less butter and a spoon more of horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This is a great recipe. The sauce is absolutely wonderful. I think the recipe should state that these potatoes should be sliced, and the smaller the better. When I make these again, I will be sure to double the sauce and remove the potatoes from the pan into a bowl and pour the sauce over them. Believe me, you will want to get every drop of the wonderful sauce! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Jenni Rose
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This recipe is very good but I felt it wasn't reaching it's full potential. It seemed in the other reviews most people cut the potatoes in half or in quarters to reduce the cooking time which I did as well based on the recommendations but after making this I think I would cut them even smaller or do slices. This is because the sauce was so delicious, I felt it needed to cover more surface area on the potatoes. Next time I will also make more of the sauce, I had to scrap it off the bottom of the dish and smother it on the potatoes to really get the flavor. The horseradish and lemon was so tangy and savory! To my sauce I added 1/2 tsp of lemon zest and 1 tsp scotch whisky to really make it punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
The lemon really overpowered these potatoes. We eat horseradish on sandwiches so we are use to the heat. I doubt I will make these again but if I did I would cut the lemon down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimaneye67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
The first time I followed the recipe as written (except I sliced the potatoes) & it was great. So good in fact that I made it again a week later but used olive oil instead of butter in a effort to make it a tad healthier. In my opinion it was just as good with the olive oil, so that's what I'll do from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
had these last night, really yummy, i added a few shopped green onions. everyone loved them. will def. make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States