Lemon Horseradish New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
good but no horseradish taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I really liked the way these tasted, however they took about 2 hours to cook rather than the 1 hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Great, easy side dish as written. Suggest buying the smallest potatoes or even fingerling potatoes to get all of that good sauce coated on every bite. For us, I would reduce the lemon juice (pretty tarty) and increase the horseradish for more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I used more horseradish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Very good, but the horseradish taste was a little too mild for me. With the addition of more horseradish these would be 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Zippy Zing! The words I decided to use to describe this recipe. I love all of the ingredients and together they were wonderful! I didn't use as much butter as called for. Thx numnum, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Served this to company tonight along with grilled filet mignon with an herb rub and roasted haricots vert. The potatoes were excellent! Made the recipe as written and stirred the potatoes after 30 min to be sure the butter/horseradish/lemon sauce was covering all the potatoes. Got rave reviews from our guests, and it's really tasty! I will make this again. It's an easy recipe and really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Loved! Such a unique flavor. I never would have thought of putting horseradish on roasted potatoes, but it is wonderful. Like others, I quartered my potatoes - I used Yukon golds. I tossed them in the mix of butter (NEVER use margarine), S&P, lemon juice and horseradish and then roasted covered for about half an hour. I tossed them and then finished them uncovered because I wanted some crispy edges. One caution for me is that the leftovers were not nearly as good the next day - the flavor seemed off. So, at least for myself, I'll be making them just in the amount I plan to eat at one time. They are so good, I'm fixing to make some more right now. Thanks for such a deliciously different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HappyCookingMom
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I make these potatoes often. They are wonderful. I usually use small red potatoes and cut them into similar sized pieces, and prepare the sauce on the stove in a saucepan before mixing it into the potatoes. They are tangy and crisp on the outside. Thanks for a favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
These are awesome! My go-to potato dish for Easter since none of the family likes scalloped. I have made this with horseradish as the recipe calls for, and have also used horseradish sauce which is a little milder. Both turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hel's kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States