Lemon Herbed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This had great flavor, however, I thought it had WAY too much breadcrumbs. I halved the amount of breadcrumbs for 5 salmon filets. Since I still had about half of that amount left over, I decided to use it for my asparagus. I sautéd the asparagus for 2-3 minutes then covered with the rest of the breadcrumb mixture. Once covered, I broiled it for a couple of minutes with the salmon at the end. Great flavors, just wrong proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Loved this recipe. My husband even liked it and he is not a big fan of fish. I cut the breadcrumbs by 1/3 and probably did not use as much lemon zest as called for, but I used a lime olive oil instead of butter so that helped. I also used herbed bread crumbs that I happened to have on hand. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great recipe. I did almost everything per recipe, except that I used olive oil instead of butter (it's healthier) and I squirted the salmon with lemon before sprinkling the breading on. It was really good and more interesting, yet just as simple as my usual way of baking salmon with butter and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
It was okay. Came out beautifully. I love lemon, but I was feeling to lazy to zest as much as this said I significantly cut back, but It was super lemony it was basically all I could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Country Witch
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Lemon Herbed Salmon from link posted to Dinner Craft on FB. This was delicious. Of course I didn't follow their recipe at all so let me get it down for you. Preheat oven to 350º. This is going to bake uncovered for about 20 min or until it flakes with a fork so time your side dishes accordingly. Get out a small mixing bowl. Crumble up about 2-3 large table spoon sized pinches of Parmesan cheese, add a TB of dried thyme, a small splash or two of lemon juice because who has time to zest one, add 1 TB of minced garlic and about 2 TB of melted butter. Now your oven should be heated, so toss in a slice of bread in a shallow dish. You want to crumbled this up to near powder. This can bake while you grease a baking sheet and prepare your salmon. Rinse salmon and pat dry. Lay skin side down in greased (I used a glass) baking dish. Get that toast out and let it cool. Crumble it up, and mix it into your seasoning bowl. Now here comes the tricky part... what you want to do is like "spackle" this onto the salmon using the back of the fork works best, but however you get it on there in an even coat works. This amount of mixture cover two fillets nicely. That's it. Pretty easy for the amount of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country Witch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Foreston, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great recipe! I made this for myself and my boyfriend, who is extremely picky. I did not think he would like all the herbs and lemon flavor but to my surprise he loved it! Only thing I would change is make less of the crumb mixture because I had tons left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Love it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I'm not a big fish eater, but this was great. I had to adjust some of the ingredients since I had a smaller fillet and I tweeked some of the seasonings to what we had and liked. My fiance loved it and told me add it to the list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazeKat
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Loved it! Remember to pat the salmon dry before adding the butter and crumb mixture! Makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Both the 16-month-old and the adults loved this. Will make again! I didn't have all the items on hand, so substituted with what I had, and it still came out great. I used about two tsps. of lemon juice since I didn't have lemon peel. Used parsley flakes instead of fresh parsley. Used Italian instead of plain bread crumbs. I agree with the person who said the fresh thyme really makes this dish, though. I had that, and it made it so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paper_Doll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States