Lemon-Herb Roast Chicken with Pan Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
A nice, tasty, simple chicken recipe. I used boneless-skinless chicken breasts, so that makes it quicker than an entire chicken. I used only the juice from the lemon (no zest). Juice amount was 2T. I mixed all of the ingredients in a bowl, put the chicken in a Pyrex dish and poured the mixture over the top. Baked at 375 for 40 minutes. I served it with steamed rice that I steamed with chicken broth and some of the remaining fresh herbs. There is plenty of "gravy" to pour over the chicken and rice. Nice flavor, tender chicken. I will make this again, the family enjoyed it. Don't make it you don't care for lemon flavoring as you can definatley taste it in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Did this with chicken breasts instead and lemon juice instead of zest (I didn't want the flavor too strong) and it was SO SO good! The meat was so moist and flavorful, definitely a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was good. I used all of the sauce on the chicken instead of making it as a gravy for the chicken. I would not use the zest next time as it was a little too much lemon. The gravy is obviously NOT meant for mashed potatoes unless you like lemony mashed taters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Not my favorite... Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Looking for a simple recipe for a roasted chicken with gravy, I came upon this recipe. My son covered his mashed potatoes with alot of gravy and was very dissappointed. My husband and my son did not like the lemon flavoring in the gravy. The chicken turned out fine, it was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
The chicken really came out quite good. I used a little less lemon zest than the recipe called for and it still gave the chicken a really nice flavor. Typically you'd want to put the gravy on side items as well but because the gravy has a hint of lemon, it might not go well with many sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I thought it was AMAZINGG but i did change a few things to make it quicker: instead of using a whole chicken i did the uncooked chicken tenders then cooked them around 20 mins. it tasted sooo good in under half the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
My husband was drinking the gravy straight from the ladle. I personally thought it was a little "lemony", but he couldn't get enough of it. I will definitely make it again. He insists!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Was really excited to try this, couldn't have been more disappointed. The wine gave it the weirdest taste. Took 2 bites and just couldn't do it. Made sure to read everyone's reviews, good or bad, but just didn't turn out well in my opinion. Just a very unpleasant flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thedailygourmet
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This couldn't have been any more simple to prepare. The 4 star rating is b/c I think the water diluted the flavour of the white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedailygourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States