Lemon Green Beans with Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
The lemon juice/zest combo alone does something wonderful to fresh green beans...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by U5297

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Very easy to make and simply delicious. I made it for a dinner with friends and all loved it. It was a bit on the lemony side but that's what would make it nice spring or summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
Very easy and delicious recipe. Looks really nice when done. Perfect for everyday or guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by CRUISEM
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
WOW!! These are SO yummy!! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great. My entire family loved them. I am definately making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
Great recipe. It was a hit at a dinner party I had and two people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This was SO easy to make. Everyone loves it, even my two year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
I had just used the last of the walnuts so I substituted pecans. Bad mistake! Pecans toast very quickly so I burnt them and to make it worse, I added them anyway. But even in spite of that the lemons and lemon zest added such a good flavor that I figure that it rates a five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
I liked this recipe because it was something different to do with green beans. It was my first time steaming veggies and the taste was excellent. I didn't have fresh lemon juice or zest, so I just used the bottle kind and it still turned out well. I used pecans, because that's what I had on hand. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
I tried this recipe last night! It was great - and I usually don't like green beans. I will definately serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
My Husband & I LOVED these - but you have to love lemon to love 'em. I think some people hated them because they are a strong flavor but it was such a refreshing change from the everyday. I even saved the leftovers and a quick zap and they were good the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUDEAU6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States