Lemon Green Beans with Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
The lemon juice/zest combo alone does something wonderful to fresh green beans...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by U5297

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
Great recipe. It was a hit at a dinner party I had and two people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This was SO easy to make. Everyone loves it, even my two year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
Very easy and delicious recipe. Looks really nice when done. Perfect for everyday or guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
I had just used the last of the walnuts so I substituted pecans. Bad mistake! Pecans toast very quickly so I burnt them and to make it worse, I added them anyway. But even in spite of that the lemons and lemon zest added such a good flavor that I figure that it rates a five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
I liked this recipe because it was something different to do with green beans. It was my first time steaming veggies and the taste was excellent. I didn't have fresh lemon juice or zest, so I just used the bottle kind and it still turned out well. I used pecans, because that's what I had on hand. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRUISEM
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
WOW!! These are SO yummy!! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great. My entire family loved them. I am definately making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
I tried this recipe last night! It was great - and I usually don't like green beans. I will definately serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
My Husband & I LOVED these - but you have to love lemon to love 'em. I think some people hated them because they are a strong flavor but it was such a refreshing change from the everyday. I even saved the leftovers and a quick zap and they were good the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUDEAU6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Very easy to make and simply delicious. I made it for a dinner with friends and all loved it. It was a bit on the lemony side but that's what would make it nice spring or summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States