Lemon Green Beans with Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Pretty tasty. I used almonds instead of walnuts because that was what I had, but I think it went with the recipe better than walnuts would have. I just guessed at all the quantities based on the amount of green beans I had (it was less than a pound) and it still came out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Very good! I used olive oil spread instead of butter but they were still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Yummy and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This dish tasted pretty good with a nice bright flavor. The only problem was the amount of butter- I didn't think it needed that much since I don't like my food drowning in butter. I just added one tbs. butter and I thought it was plenty. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Made this for Easter dinner, but substituted asparagus and pecans as someone suggested. My family raved about it. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
These were good, but I think too much lemon. If your lemon is very juicy, add sparingly to taste. I like the toasted walnuts on top. They were all eaten up at Easter dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Elegant and easy. I used this recipe for Easter dinner. I pre-cooked the green beans and just heated up the mixture before serving. Adults loved it. 6 year old commented that there was too much lemon while rapidly shoving green beans in her mouth ! Go figure !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
These were REALY great! Easy, and so good.I will make these again!Thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sable H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
We loved the flavors. I used 1/4 cup walnuts to lower the calories/fat and that was plenty. Also used light butter (2 Tbsp), all the zest and 1 Tbsp juice from a medium lemon. It had a subtle but definite lemon flavor. Just right. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This one did not do it. I am still searching for a 'great' green bean recipe that is tasty, unique...anything other than same old bland green beans. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States