Lemon Glazed Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
I am 34 weeks pregnant and have been craving lemon cake! I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. YUM! Even with me forgeting to put in the 1/2 cup of water! lol! As recommended by several others, I lowered the cooking time and it was done in about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
I made this cake and used orange jello because I had that on hand. It was delicious. It was a hit with all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This is very good, the lemon flavor is just right. Only changes I made were using 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce and 1/4 cup oil (instead of 3/4) to reduce the fat a bit. Also used yogurt butter and no water for the glaze. It came out so moist and delicious, my hubby had thirds! Will become the new birthday cake, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homosassa, Florida, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
So easy and tasted great! Perfect color and flavor for spring or summer. I like a really tart lemon flavor so I substituted lemon juice for water. Also used the advice of others and checked at 30 minutes, which was perfect timing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Sooo Good and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Awesome! Super easy, incredibly moist and tangy! I put the glaze on when the cakes were still warm. I also made 2 loaf size cakes instead of one large one. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Excellent cake for a summer day! This cake has a tremendous amount of lemon flavor. I would definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
EXCELLENT! This fabulous cake goes great with Scott Hibbs Whisky Grilled Ribs from this site, baked beans and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This recipe is wonderful easy and yummy all my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSE90

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I made this cake with instant lemon pudding instead of the gelatin and it turned out wonderfully! I poked holes every 1" -2" and let the watery glaze run in so the cake has glaze in it when cut it. Delicious!! Everyone ate it up at my father's 80th birthday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States