Lemon Glazed Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I did not make the cake part I only made the glaze. I made another cake from this site with Poppy seeds and let me tell you the only thing that saved that cake was the lemon glaze that was the best. I also omited the water and it turned out excellent. I will make this cake next time!! Thanks for a great recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendota, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
My 17 year old son made this for his cousin since I was away. The glaze even without the water was too runny so he added more icing sugar. We both suggest a spring form pan if you want a round cake as the bundt did not absorb thin or thicker glaze. I decorated it with lemon and lime zest for a prettier look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lucknow, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
The cake was very moist, but not as sweet as I would have liked. I also used a different recipe for the glaze. Over all it was pretty good. I cooke it at 350F amd for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELISAP
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Very moist. Very Easy. Also used pudding instead of jello. Really loved the lemon glaze! TIP: I made only half of the glaze recipe. I spread the glaze on with a pastry brush. It cooled into a NICE glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Excellent cake! VERY lemony, and such a pretty color. We loved this, and will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Made this for a friends birthday because chocolate is too rich for her. Everyone at work loved it. 45 minutes and the whole thing was gone. Few changes made were-lemon pudding mix instead of jello and the glaze I just used lemon zest, juice and the powdered sugar. I am personally not a fan of lemon but loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This cake didn't turn out especially well. It was tough and spongey and too dense. I followed the recipe exactly, so I'm not too sure what happened there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I followed many who tried this recipe using a bundt pan but did not alter the bake time. This came out very good in flavor but the glaze was too thin. I omitted the water and had cooled the cake, but glaze was still too runny. Will make again but will try adding more confectioner's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
very nice but as always i tweaked it a bit,,,used lemon pudding instead gelatin and in the glaze no water poked holes while in pan and drizzled glaze so it would soak in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
My son asked for a lemon lime cake for his 5th birthday. Not your typical request for birthday cake, so I turned up this recipe and substituted lime jello for the lime. I also added both lemon and lime zest to the cake and icing. It was so yummy. Even my brother and his wife who are die-hard chocoholics were converted with this recipe. (My SIL actually asked me to bring it to their July 4th BBQ, so I'm bakc to print out the recipe again.) This is a keeper. Also, I make it in a Bundt pan sprayed with Bakers Jo spray. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States