Lemon Glazed Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
YUM! I love lemons and this was a HIT! I did use a package of lemon pudding. I also only made 1/2 the icing (No water, extra sugar for a thicker glaze), and brushed it on with a pastry brush. MUCH better than a whole smear of thick frosting. It was really pretty on my cakestand and was a welcome adition to our Easter Lunch. I will be making this one for years to come!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KieshaMessina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Very yummy and easy cake to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written, it needs no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This cake is dangerously delicious. So good we had a hard time stopping as everyone wanted "just one more bite". The glaze was really thin and I wasn't quite sure what consistency it was supposed to be. The cake was delicate and I think it would have been better if it was more like a pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by mrs smiff
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
A lovely moist cake. Definitely a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs smiff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkeley, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I did not make the cake part I only made the glaze. I made another cake from this site with Poppy seeds and let me tell you the only thing that saved that cake was the lemon glaze that was the best. I also omited the water and it turned out excellent. I will make this cake next time!! Thanks for a great recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendota, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
My 17 year old son made this for his cousin since I was away. The glaze even without the water was too runny so he added more icing sugar. We both suggest a spring form pan if you want a round cake as the bundt did not absorb thin or thicker glaze. I decorated it with lemon and lime zest for a prettier look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lucknow, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
The cake was very moist, but not as sweet as I would have liked. I also used a different recipe for the glaze. Over all it was pretty good. I cooke it at 350F amd for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELISAP
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Very moist. Very Easy. Also used pudding instead of jello. Really loved the lemon glaze! TIP: I made only half of the glaze recipe. I spread the glaze on with a pastry brush. It cooled into a NICE glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Excellent cake! VERY lemony, and such a pretty color. We loved this, and will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Made this for a friends birthday because chocolate is too rich for her. Everyone at work loved it. 45 minutes and the whole thing was gone. Few changes made were-lemon pudding mix instead of jello and the glaze I just used lemon zest, juice and the powdered sugar. I am personally not a fan of lemon but loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States