Lemon Glazed Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
pretty good cake, very moist. i used yellow cake mix and it was slightly lemony. my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia the Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I don't even usually like lemon desserts, but my husband wanted a lemon cake for his bday. I ended up eating the majority of the cake...this recipe is really awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Loved this cake! I only had lime jello on hand and it tasted great. I added extra zest and juice to the glaze (I love tangy citrus) and first poked some holes in the bottom of my bundt cake and poured over, then flipped the cake over and poured the rest on top-super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Followed the recipe as written and loved it. It has quickly become my daughter's favorite. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This exceeded my expectations for a cake mix. No artificial cake mix flavor! I made the cake, just as written, in a Bundt pan. I left out the water in the glaze, which I brushed on with a pastry brush. This is moist, lemony and delicious. My only criticism is the bright yellow color, which advertises "artificial."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
YUM! I love lemons and this was a HIT! I did use a package of lemon pudding. I also only made 1/2 the icing (No water, extra sugar for a thicker glaze), and brushed it on with a pastry brush. MUCH better than a whole smear of thick frosting. It was really pretty on my cakestand and was a welcome adition to our Easter Lunch. I will be making this one for years to come!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KieshaMessina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Very yummy and easy cake to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written, it needs no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This cake is dangerously delicious. So good we had a hard time stopping as everyone wanted "just one more bite". The glaze was really thin and I wasn't quite sure what consistency it was supposed to be. The cake was delicate and I think it would have been better if it was more like a pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by mrs smiff
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
A lovely moist cake. Definitely a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs smiff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkeley, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I did not make the cake part I only made the glaze. I made another cake from this site with Poppy seeds and let me tell you the only thing that saved that cake was the lemon glaze that was the best. I also omited the water and it turned out excellent. I will make this cake next time!! Thanks for a great recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendota, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States