Lemon Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
Great recipe. Quick to make. I added 1/4 cup of bourbon whisky to the marinade to add some more zip. It was delicious. I will be sharing this recipe with others. Thanks, Zuzka!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
I eliminated the onion and garlic (for allergies) and and barbequed these on skewers with chunks of pineapple and served them on their own as appetizers. They were delicious and I wiil definitely serve them again. A ginger and cilantro were nice fresh change from garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
Very good! I made this recipe for a dinner party and it was a hit. I added scallops as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
This was an excellent recipie! I marinated the shrimp for at least 3 hrs, and then also brushed some on steaks. I put them on skewers and grilled. Delicious! I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipie, Zuzka!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
Great recipe! Tried this on Father's Day & it was a success. Even my Dad who is a picky eater liked this. I added scallops with the shrimp. Thanks for the other reviews which convinced me to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Excellent! Served it with a green salad with Italian dressing which really complimented the dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This marinade is a winner. Wouldn't change a thing! You may want to add some red pepper pieces on the skewers, it really adds color to the dish. I served the shrimp on rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
To die for!! I was lazy on this one - I didn't feel like chopping an onion, so I used 2 Tbl. minced (dry) onions, and didn't puree the ingredients. I wouldn't change a thing next time! I also pan-fried my shrimp instead of grilling - cooked about 2 minutes on each side, on med. high heat. The second time I made this, I marinated overnight. Although the flavor was wonderful, it made the shrimp turn a little mushy, so I won't do that again. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
It was my first time to try to recipe last Dec 7th at my Birthday party. The shrimps were a big hit the moment it came off the grill! The shrimps were gone before it could cool down! My friends were immediately asked me for the recipe! I would make this again! It tastes so good, yet it was so easy to make! THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRTNZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caloocan City, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
I've been searching for this recipe for years! My favourite Japanese teppan restaurant serves this as the sauce in which to dip teppan shrimp - I love it! My husband likes it on his teppan steak, too. The only thing I changed was parsley instead of cilantro (can't stand cilantro!).Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Wetaskiwin, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States