Lemon Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
We liked this recipe. My husband liked it more than I did, so it might be a matter of taste. We like grated ginger, so I added extra and was glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I thought this recipe was just ok, I only change one thing and that was, I used flat leaf parsley instead of cilantro. The shrimp tatsted nothing like lemon or ginger which I added extra. I guess that's the flavor I was looking for with the title and all. I did grill mine over charcoal and while they were good and I ate them. I will tweat this recipe next time (IF) I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This was pretty good. There were a few things we would change about it- there was not much of a ginger flavor. Overall, it was pretty good. I served it with a lemon-ginger rice that I concocted, and it was a pretty good match! I'll make it again, with more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Good shrimp and easy recipe, but I agree with the others than the lemon or ginger don't really stand out as flavors so if that is what you are expecting you may be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
yum yum and more yum!! the only thing that i would change about this recipe is depending on how strong your garlic is and how much you like the odour.. I would cut that to 1 clove. After the marinating the flavours are right in those prawns. Great left overs if you can keep from eating them all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
One of the best shimp marinades I've had. I left it on overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
These are absolutely wonderful. I didn't change a thing in the recipe. I've already made them twice this week! The first time I cooked these, I cooked them on the grill. The second time, I cooked them on the george foreman - and they came out just as good! I also tried the marinade on asparagus - they were wonderful! I am going to try the marinade on chicken and salmon at a later date. I imagine those will be heavenly too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
These were wonderful! Made recipe as is and dipped them in Tobasco chipolte sauce. That and a frozen margarita on a hot summer day......doesn't get much better than that. Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Yum!! Did recipe as is and turned out great. Not a big ginger fan however, this had just the right amount. Just added it to my recipe box as a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States