Lemon Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Excellent! If they were chopped into chunks after cooking, they'd be be great for shrimp tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
For me, it wasn't supposed to have a predominant taste of ginger or lemon. Everything is supposed to go together to make a delicious harmony. I thought the marinade very good and the end result superb. I intend to try this marinade with other meat. I loved the smell of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
WASN'T REAL CRAZY OVER IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Schab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Thank you for a delicious recipe. I only made 1 pound of shrimp (that was a mistake!) I kept the marinade the same. I grilled these in my grill pan and they turned out great! I used some of the reserved marinade to season some rice and summer veges. It was a wonderful meal. I look forward to making it again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
These might be the best shrimp I've ever had. I didn't change a thing. Normally I prefer a bold taste in food but the subtle flavors were delectable. I served over a wide rice mix and it was outstanding. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Excellent! I added the bourbon whiskey as well, and it added quite a zip to the marinade. Marinated for 4 hours, used reserved to baste and some on veggies. Over all, it was excellent, delish and easy. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe and have been raving about it for a week ! The left overs were even better !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Tasted great. I forgot to baste the shrimp with the remaining sauce - still good :). I made a shrimp butter with the shrimp shells/tails and butter (just melt the butter with the shells until the shells turn pink) - works great as a sauce over the rice/quinoa or as a dipping sauce for the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Marinated as written with fresh lemon juice. As I could not grill at the time, I cooked these in a non stick skillet. They were tasty with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Don't marinate for 2 hours, you'll get rubbery shrimp. 1/2 hr - 1hr (depending on size of your shrimp) is plenty. Didn't skewer them, cooked them on a grill pan (the kind with hole throughout the pan), just seemed easier. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colby D. Lindeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States