Lemon Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Thank you for a delicious recipe. I only made 1 pound of shrimp (that was a mistake!) I kept the marinade the same. I grilled these in my grill pan and they turned out great! I used some of the reserved marinade to season some rice and summer veges. It was a wonderful meal. I look forward to making it again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
These might be the best shrimp I've ever had. I didn't change a thing. Normally I prefer a bold taste in food but the subtle flavors were delectable. I served over a wide rice mix and it was outstanding. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Excellent! I added the bourbon whiskey as well, and it added quite a zip to the marinade. Marinated for 4 hours, used reserved to baste and some on veggies. Over all, it was excellent, delish and easy. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe and have been raving about it for a week ! The left overs were even better !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Tasted great. I forgot to baste the shrimp with the remaining sauce - still good :). I made a shrimp butter with the shrimp shells/tails and butter (just melt the butter with the shells until the shells turn pink) - works great as a sauce over the rice/quinoa or as a dipping sauce for the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Marinated as written with fresh lemon juice. As I could not grill at the time, I cooked these in a non stick skillet. They were tasty with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Don't marinate for 2 hours, you'll get rubbery shrimp. 1/2 hr - 1hr (depending on size of your shrimp) is plenty. Didn't skewer them, cooked them on a grill pan (the kind with hole throughout the pan), just seemed easier. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colby D. Lindeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
We. Have. A. Winner. This is soooo good! Wow. I am going to have to control the urge to eat the leftovers BEFORE tomorrow's dinner. This dish is vibrant and flavorful. I paired it with Trader Joe's Confetti Rice (freezer). It was a delicious dinner and I will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
My husband and I thought these were good but way too salty for us. I doubt I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I did not follow this recipe exactly, I used it more as a guide and didn't measure anything, and the results were amazing!! What a great combination of flavors, I couldn't stop licking my fingers while I was threading the shrimp (and fresh pineapple) onto skewers (raw shrimp!!) it was that good. I will definitely be making this again. I also let these marinate for over 4 hours, which definitely helped to infuse all of these wonderful flavors into the shrimp. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States